Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2020, 06:13 AM   #1
Pioneer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: In my house
Posts: 2
Default Edius 9.52.6031 - Cannot import AAC files

Hi,

Has anyone updated to Edius 9.52.6031 and not been able to import .aac files into bin? If so, any solutions you may have come across?

Version 9.52.5886 imports .aac files no problem but since updating to latest 6031, aac is not possible. Thanks
Pioneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 02:36 PM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,929
Default

Hi there,

Welcome to the forum. Can you please provide some details of the asset? Better yet can you share a sample.
We have tried with a few .aac files and it seems that we are able to import the bin and directly from windows explorer to the EDIUS timeline.
Included in my post a a screen grab of EDIUS with one of the samples we tried.
Attached Images
File Type: png aac sample.png (152.0 KB, 18 views)
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 03:34 PM   #3
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Hi there,

Welcome to the forum. Can you please provide some details of the asset? Better yet can you share a sample.
We have tried with a few .aac files and it seems that we are able to import the bin and directly from windows explorer to the EDIUS timeline.
Included in my post a a screen grab of EDIUS with one of the samples we tried.
Someone posted exactly the same problem on the Facebook group last week.If I recall he couldn't relink them.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 04:08 PM   #4
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,929
Default

It is important that we get a sample so we can check. I will try to make 2 new samples with a DAW to see if those files act up.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 04:54 PM   #5
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,434
Default

I'm trying to get a sample. The user concerned has rolled back.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 02:32 PM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,892
Default

I found a 16 bit 44100 hz sample here:
https://dl.espressif.com/dl/audio/ff-16b-2c-44100hz.aac

This imports into Edius without issue. The OP's file was 32 bit 44100 hz and I don't have a sample of that.
Attached Images
File Type: png AAC 16BIT 44100.png (47.7 KB, 1 views)
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius - 9.52.6031 Full Installer Haddock Editing with EDIUS 11 04-26-2020 10:43 AM
Edius 6.52 not showing offline files zvit Editing with EDIUS 3 11-28-2012 03:10 PM
Edius 6.52 just lost all of its Rendered files? Bassman Editing with EDIUS 5 11-01-2012 11:25 PM
Disk Capture or Import VOB Files? And Import a project? Bob Nilsen Editing with EDIUS 3 01-05-2011 08:03 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.