Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2020, 05:34 PM   #21
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,874
Default

If he had the latest Neat Video, I suspect it may have been looking for the EDIUS 9 folder. Since he has 8 that may have been the problem.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080ti SC Black, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2020, 05:38 PM   #22
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 4,190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_PS View Post
If he had the latest Neat Video, I suspect it may have been looking for the EDIUS 9 folder. Since he has 8 that may have been the problem.
Yes that would account for it I think.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V x 2
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2020, 06:34 PM   #23
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,445
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_PS View Post
If he had the latest Neat Video, I suspect it may have been looking for the EDIUS 9 folder. Since he has 8 that may have been the problem.

In post #6 i did download the latest NeatVideo and installed it.
On the screengrab in post #6 you can see it detected Edius 8 and 9 and installed it fine.
I did have NeatVideo v4 and v5 already installed in Edius 9, which i use to edit.


I did not have NeatVideo installed in Edius 8 as I use that to capture on the same system, after installation it did appear in Edius v8 without intervention.


So it looks like it's not an issue with the installer...
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.52 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2020, 11:43 PM   #24
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,638
Default

since the tpi was not placed in the plugins folder, is it possible that EDIUS is not installed in the default location of C/program files/grass valley?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2020, 08:10 AM   #25
Vladiciu
Senior Member
 
Vladiciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
since the tpi was not placed in the plugins folder, is it possible that EDIUS is not installed in the default location of C/program files/grass valley?


I followed the support instructions in the second neat video message and it worked, however the first neat video installation also installed me in the default location of C/program files/grass valley

So I can't tell you why it didn't work right away, but after copying the TPI file to the right folder it worked._________________
__________________
I7 4790K-32 gb RAM-RX580 8gb-SSD 256gb-Windows 10 pro-Edius8.5-HD Sata 2 TB-SSD 1 TB file video for edius 8 e projects-Lumix GH2 Moon T8-Lumix GH4R-Monitor 22 preview" AOC-Monitor 24 timeline" BENQ-
Vladiciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 05:50 AM   #26
Kerisun
Junior Member
 
Kerisun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: NY
Posts: 2
Default

I can not have neat video on edius 8 pro, in video effects!
Kerisun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDIUS 7.5 and NEAT VIDEO problem Bluetongue EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 2 04-28-2015 02:51 AM
Neat Video and Edius 7 Pro MPPais EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 13 07-17-2013 10:59 AM
NEAT Video 3.3 for Edius is now available Andreas_Gumm EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 104 04-08-2013 10:35 AM
Neat Video and Edius dpalomaki EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 21 02-10-2013 08:33 AM
NEAT VIDEO with Edius MinMinc. Editing with EDIUS 4 08-11-2008 08:48 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.