Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2009, 08:54 AM   #1
Mick Jenner
Senior Member
 
Mick Jenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Sussex UK
Posts: 100
Default Advanced setting exporter plug-in greyed out

I am trying to alter some exporter advanced settings when making a qicktime file but they are greyed out.

I have also looked at the other presets and the advanced stting are also greyed out on them.

Any ideas please.

Mick
Mick Jenner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 10:28 AM   #2
Claire
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 780
Default

Did you put ticks in the "Enable conversion" and "Change video format" boxes?
__________________
Claire

Edius 8.53 Workgroup, DVC Built i7 5960X 8 core Haswell-E Unlocked, Win10 Pro 64 bit, Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4, 32GB DDR4 RAM, GTX 980 Ti 6GB, Decklink 4K Extreme 12G, TMPGEnc Movie Plug-in AVC, Eizo 31" ColorEdge CG319X HDR 4K monitor
Claire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 11:22 AM   #3
Mick Jenner
Senior Member
 
Mick Jenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Sussex UK
Posts: 100
Default

Hi Claire,

Enable conversion is greyed out but ticked.

Change format is in the advanced section also greyed out but unticked.

What I am trying to do is de-interlace. I have overcome this by changeing the project settings on the timeline and exported the short piece this, but is does unrender the the rendered parts of the project that way.

Mick
Mick Jenner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 12:06 PM   #4
Claire
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 780
Default

Well, you have to tick "change video format" then the settings should no longer be greyed out. Then you could try changing Field order to "Progressive" and maybe experiment changing Frame blending to nearest frame.
__________________
Claire

Edius 8.53 Workgroup, DVC Built i7 5960X 8 core Haswell-E Unlocked, Win10 Pro 64 bit, Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4, 32GB DDR4 RAM, GTX 980 Ti 6GB, Decklink 4K Extreme 12G, TMPGEnc Movie Plug-in AVC, Eizo 31" ColorEdge CG319X HDR 4K monitor
Claire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 12:28 PM   #5
Mick Jenner
Senior Member
 
Mick Jenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Sussex UK
Posts: 100
Default

Hi Claire,

The problem I have is that when you open the the advanced box all its contents are greyed out and nothing can be altered.

Up date--- just found out that you have to use a new new setting. if you use recently used the original settings are locked

Many thanks

Mick
Mick Jenner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.