Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2018, 12:47 AM   #11
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry Wilkes View Post
I am RGB maybe that down convert is not possible..
still waiting for answer
https://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/...58&postcount=6
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 02:24 AM   #12
Barry Wilkes
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 137
Default

sorry 25p thanks
Barry Wilkes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 02:52 AM   #13
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry Wilkes View Post
sorry 25p thanks
in that case, while editing, switch project setting to 1920x1080 25fps upper field while editing

when editing is done, switch back to UHD for export
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 09:30 AM   #14
Barry Wilkes
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 137
Default

sounds like a good solution so you seem to know what I am trying is not possible. I have now ordered a black magic HDMI to SDI converter that will do the conversion. I have serial input in me great old JVC 17" CRT HD monitor I will update cheers, Barry.
Barry Wilkes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 09:36 AM   #15
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,712
Default

I do not have an Intensity Pro 4K myself but the last time I set up a system for someone it did output HD from a UHD timeline from EDIUS without me changing anything. I was using 10.9.5 drivers or later.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capture Intensity Pro 4k video178 Editing with EDIUS 9 01-16-2018 07:19 AM
Intensity Pro 4K Issue dpalomaki EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 98 01-14-2018 04:06 PM
Best Intensity Pro 4K driver? dioveht EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 6 10-21-2015 01:55 AM
BM Intensity Pro 4K? Drbgaijin EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 72 06-24-2015 06:44 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.