Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2016, 09:13 PM   #1
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default EDIUS_8.20_0312_DL_Setup.exe update not working

Anyone else having problems with this latest update?

This is part of the log file:

...
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:00]i360: Creating a system restore point.
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:00]w363: Could not create system restore point, error: 0x80070422. Continuing...
...

...
[2A90:1D54][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed to extract all files from container, erf: 1:4:0
[2A90:28CC][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed to begin and wait for operation.
[2A90:28CC][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed to extract payload: a1 from container: WixAttachedContainer
[2A90:28CC][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e312: Failed to extract payloads from container: WixAttachedContainer to working path: C:\Users\me\Downloads\EDIUS_8.20_0312_DL_Setup.exe , error: 0x80070570.
[2A90:2BE8][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed while caching, aborting execution.
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:01]i330: Removed bundle dependency provider: {2e74d9da-25b2-4cf6-8188-0adf9cfc29fa}
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:01]i352: Removing cached bundle: {2e74d9da-25b2-4cf6-8188-0adf9cfc29fa}, from path: C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\{2e74d9da-25b2-4cf6-8188-0adf9cfc29fa}\
[2A90:2BE8][2016-04-25T13:04:01]i399: Apply complete, result: 0x80070570, restart: None, ba requested restart: No
...

Thanks
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 09:40 PM   #2
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

Do you have any Antivirus software on the system? If so try disabling it before updating
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical

Last edited by Adbear; 04-25-2016 at 10:06 PM.
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 10:11 PM   #3
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default

I do, it is Avast. I disabled Avast this time, and tried the install again, running it as administrator. Unfortunately I am still getting that error. I scanned my C drive for errors, and no errors are found.
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 10:41 PM   #4
mattie
Senior Member
 
mattie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 991
Default

Empty your temp folder and make sure C: drive has plenty of spare space available
mattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 10:58 PM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,464
Default

Download the file again. You could have a corrupt installer.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 11:11 PM   #6
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default

I removed all I could. I got 36GB of free space, but I am still getting Setup Failed "0x8007570 - The file or directory is corrupted and unreadable. One or more issues caused the setup to fail. Please fix the issues and then retry setup. For more information see the log file. "

I now ran sfc /scannow
got: "Windows Resource Protection did not find any integrity violations."

I am now re-downloading install file...

Last edited by nath; 04-25-2016 at 11:26 PM.
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 11:49 PM   #7
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,571
Default

When was the last time you used Windows Update and applied root certificate updates?
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 12:11 AM   #8
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default

It is a Windows 10 64bit Home edition box. Everything it up to date. I just noticed that the file downloaded was flagged "failed" at 100%. That explains it. Both times marked as failed. Very strange. I guess it is time to call GV
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 12:37 AM   #9
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,377
Cool

Are you using a download manager ?
While it's normally fine to do that maybe try it without....

Temp files must be emptied, especially after a failed install.
Any kind of AV protection must be set to off as Edius is over sensitive to it on install.
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.5 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 12:56 AM   #10
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default

As always, thank you all so much for your help! I used chrome instead for firefox for the download, and this time it worked.
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Update For Edius 8 (EDIUS_8.00_0089_DL_Setup) rapcon Editing with EDIUS 30 08-12-2015 05:47 PM
6.08 update Storm 3G Elite not working Stephen Jay EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 6 08-02-2014 01:10 AM
6.52 update not exporting working L/R files???? adlerfloyd Editing with EDIUS 8 11-13-2012 04:26 AM
Storm card stopped working after 6.02 update lsherman Editing with EDIUS 1 05-10-2011 10:29 PM
Quicktime update = Movs not working anymore EidolonUK Editing with EDIUS 1 12-31-2010 12:26 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:14 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.