Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2012, 11:20 PM   #21
4Kover3D
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 271
Default

Please make sure there is no stupid QT gamma issue (there is in current beta version!) Please make sure HQX in AVI/MOV works at 10bit not only in Edius, but in other apps. Please add v210 in/out pins to HQX directshow,VFW codec- so some maybe someone will make disk recorder using HQX.
Please just do it proper way :)

...and- add 10bit to existing lossless codec- there is no 10bit lossless codec on the market! Great opportunity to make GV more popular as it would be definitely noticed.

Last edited by 4Kover3D; 02-25-2012 at 12:15 AM.
4Kover3D is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 01:43 AM   #22
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,503
Default

I see that someone is still inclined to call Grass Valley hardware "accelerator cards"
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 03:46 AM   #23
Rusty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Please wait before assuming anything. Remember that we wil have a codec for Quicktime under Mac OSX which you would install on a MAC.
We have one for Windows.

By this we are creating a path.

Let's wait and see. :)

Maybe this was not clear from the press release?
Anyway once we will get closer to NAB more info will hit the forum.
I see the doors open, just a crack
Blackmagic, Mac, what next?
Linux? xml5?
:~)
__________________
Rusty Rogers | Films
>TYAN S7025 - 32GB RAM, 2 x Xeon X5690's, 4 x 10k video HD's, Win10 x64, BM DecklinkHD, nVidia TITAN, 12TB DroboPro w/iSCISI connection
>RAZER BLADE - QHD+ - 16GB RAM, i7-6700HQ Quad, 512GB SSD, Win10 x64, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

An inglorious peace is better than a dishonorable war.
Twain - "Glances at History" 1906
Rusty is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 12:58 PM   #24
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 205
Default

...whats happened with multiple BIN's in Edius 6.5. It's time for this long missed feature !

ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
[SIZE="2"]X-trem production, Austria
X-trem production is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 01:05 PM   #25
frenshprince
Senior Member
 
frenshprince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: France
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4Kover3D View Post
Please make sure there is no stupid QT gamma issue (there is in current beta version!) Please make sure HQX in AVI/MOV works at 10bit not only in Edius, but in other apps. Please add v210 in/out pins to HQX directshow,VFW codec- so some maybe someone will make disk recorder using HQX.
Please just do it proper way :)

...and- add 10bit to existing lossless codec- there is no 10bit lossless codec on the market! Great opportunity to make GV more popular as it would be definitely noticed.
I don't care about 3D, and your requests would be those reasons for me to upgrade to 6.5.
frenshprince is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 01:17 PM   #26
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,377
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-trem production View Post
...whats happened with multiple BIN's in Edius 6.5. It's time for this long missed feature !

ciao
Werner
6.06 is not fully fixed yet and than this news of 6.5 !

Many requested features not implemented and stuff we never asked we .......

Feels like CS5.5 paid example is becoming sad trend.

Let's see how this plays out.
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.5 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 04:07 PM   #27
col lamb
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

$299 in the US will probably by £200 in the UK (we are always ripped off over here)

That is a lot to pay for what appears to be a very MINOR upgrade.

I, for one will NOT be upgrading

Edius 6 does all I want it to do except export DVD/Blu-rays in the manner I want but that is easily solved by using Encore
 
Old 02-25-2012, 04:46 PM   #28
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,712
Default

Like all upgrades see what actually is in the package when you have proper information and decide whether it is worth it. Some of the things listed are currently in the EDIUS 3D preview version so you can see how they work. The improvements to the layout tool include better quality scaling and boarders for example.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 04:46 PM   #29
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,871
Default

I will wait and see what is actually in the release. I don't need 3D, Edius for me is the best at multicam that I use the most. I upgraded to Vegas 11 for $139 that does 3D and also came with NewBlue Pro Titler.

Ron Evans
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 8.53WG, Vegas 16, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline  
Old 02-25-2012, 05:43 PM   #30
caminostereo
Senior Member
 
caminostereo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Perú
Posts: 359
Default

Just hope to see at NAB, the EDIUS 6.5 with new features much of that until today... (64-bit, 5.1 Surround Mixer, Sequence Alpha, Motion tracker and *.EPS draw import Mask Filter for example, it costs nothing to dream)
__________________
CSXD2 l For EDIUS Pro 6.5
http://cinemasuite.blogspot.com/

Last edited by caminostereo; 02-25-2012 at 06:21 PM.
caminostereo is offline  
Closed Thread
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 6 Big hit in Still image capability Bluetongue Editing with EDIUS 22 09-08-2015 02:58 PM
Edius and FCP announcement harveylexton Editing with EDIUS 2 10-27-2011 11:47 AM
Edius version -any announcement date? TrackRanger Editing with EDIUS 5 05-18-2008 06:24 PM
Urgent! DVD file twitter on the monitor montage Editing with EDIUS 5 09-07-2007 02:01 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.