Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2009, 02:35 PM   #1
storyp24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nashville, tennessee
Posts: 169
Default problem loading project

I have just upgraded to 4.6 and am trying to load a project I created. It comes up and I can see the files and folders but the ERROR EDIUS.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close.
I tried to open a new file and no such error occurs.
Any thoughts on how to open the file without starting all over. There are 36 p2 cards loaded.
storyp24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 03:00 PM   #2
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

You upgraded to EDIUS 4.6 from which version?
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 03:26 PM   #3
storyp24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nashville, tennessee
Posts: 169
Default

From 4.1 i am pretty sure
storyp24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 03:28 PM   #4
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

You did the upgrade, right? If that's the case, then you should know your original version that was being upgraded, correct?
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 03:44 PM   #5
storyp24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nashville, tennessee
Posts: 169
Default

That is correct
storyp24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 03:54 PM   #6
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

I am assuming you have EDIUS 4.1 Broadcast, yes? And ditto that for EDIUS 4.6 as well? I have a question for you - the highest available version for EDIUS 4 is version 4.61 - why don't you upgrade it from 4.6 to 4.61 then?

About your problem - do you have any transitions that uses 3rd party products in those projects?
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
loading a new codec into Edius 5? burnandreturn Editing with EDIUS 16 02-14-2009 03:45 PM
loading 4.61 demo jtrottnow Editing with EDIUS 1 06-25-2008 12:59 AM
Another old project restoration problem... Eddy Editing with EDIUS 4 06-17-2008 06:06 AM
Last clip goes first when loading Bart Editing with EDIUS 1 08-28-2007 09:06 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.