Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2015, 09:56 PM   #1
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default Coding Crash

Any idea why a PC v3.06 conversion to NTSC DVD elemental steam using default settings would crash about 13 seconds into coding a short AVCHD clip in Mastering Quality, but not in standard quality? Same thing happens with a short HQ Fine AVI source clip.

Its on a Win 7 64-bit X97 system.
The crash report says the fault is in MSVCRT90.dll.

Last edited by dpalomaki; 11-24-2015 at 10:16 PM.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 08:31 PM   #2
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,897
Default

There was a problem with Procoder 3.06 and NTSC many moons ago. This was not present when using PAL, you could try going back to an earlier version
I cant say whether it applies to your particular problem but if you can try it with PAL settings and see if it works

Do a search in Edius, try PAL OR NTSC in advanced AS A SEARCH and refine the search to just look at Procoder Forum

This may help or not
http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/s...&highlight=Pal
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2015, 01:26 AM   #3
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

This appeared to work.

http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/s...neric+iso+mpeg
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2015, 07:34 AM   #4
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,897
Default

Did you roll back to 3.05
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2015, 02:04 PM   #5
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

No. Still used 3.06.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 03:35 PM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,455
Default

Is there a specific reason why you still use Procoder 3? If you are going to AVC you should look into the TMPGE AVC movie plugin for your appropriate platform. If you have a Z97 system, the plugin will use Intel QS to process. The X99 platform will use the x264 codec quite well, especially if you have a 5690X chip.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2016, 01:41 AM   #7
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,874
Default

Was trying products to encode ES for DVD.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Edius make use of a new AMD's Video Coding Engine (VCE)? strange EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 2 12-24-2011 05:04 AM
Bitrate coding to Flash compared to CS3 Flash encoder fatcat ProCoder 2 06-17-2008 11:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.