Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2019, 07:17 AM   #1
Merlin2504
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Neustadt an der Orla (Deutschland)
Posts: 14
Default Canopus ADVC 300

I've got an ADVC 300 and I'm just set up.

As a player, I use the Panasonic NV-FS200:
1. There, I almost always use the TBC function (TimeBaseCorrection) when digitizing.
2. I set the noise filter to EDIT-ON. As the shots are grainy, but also sharper
3. Connected to the Canopus via S-Video and Ton Chinch
Guess that's okay?

Canopus ADVC 300

At Canopus are the following settings.
I have it set up like this:

SW1
1. PHY Speed: S400
2. Update Mode: Normal
3. Locked Audio Mode: Locked
4. Audio Mode: 48KHz_16bit
5. NTSC Setup Level: 0 IRE
6. Video Format: PAL
7. Standby: Disabled
8. Operation Mode: Unit (Here is not really Unit or PC?)

SW2
1. Video Audio Adjust Mode: Adjust
2. CHROMA FILTER: 2.0MHz
3. Component Level: SMPTE
4. ASPECT RATIO ENABLE: Disable
5. ASPECT RATIO SELECT: 4: 3 Letter Box
6. Reserve
7. Reserve
8. Video Sync Mode: External Sync

Yesterday I made some test shots and it looks good.

Now my questions:

1. Above there is the display "setting LEVEL LED" among others for the picture quality setting, sound quality setting, etc. These are currently not lit with me, synonymous no NR? Is that normal? Or when do they light up?

2. So that I can use the software "Picture Controller" under Win7, I want to grow on recommendation an old laptop with Firewire. Can I connect it so and then see the settings of the software? The image signal is transmitted to the iMac via Firewire. Attached are some screenshots.

3. Is it possible to set the ADVC without software? Or reset default?

What else would you have for tips and hints?

Greetings Klaus
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2019-06-10 11.53.12.jpg (65.3 KB, 6 views)
File Type: png Screenshot 2019-06-10 11.57.13.png (344.1 KB, 5 views)
File Type: png Screenshot 2019-06-10 11.58.03.png (351.8 KB, 5 views)
File Type: png Screenshot 2019-06-10 11.58.45.png (33.2 KB, 5 views)
Merlin2504 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2019, 12:05 PM   #2
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,871
Default

The settings can be made w/o the software. It is covered in the user guide/manual that can be downloaded from the Grass Valley support site if your ADVC is registered.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Canopus advc 300 daveroberts ADVC 1 11-21-2017 01:14 AM
Support for used Canopus ADVC 300? sonjand ADVC 5 04-01-2015 08:22 PM
Setting Canopus ADVC-300 grandflex ADVC 5 10-09-2012 11:54 AM
Canopus advc 300 adrs13 ADVC 11 05-01-2009 01:45 PM
Canopus ADVC-300 and Vista De-Factus ADVC 6 01-22-2009 01:00 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.