Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2018, 01:32 AM   #21
Roland Schulz
Senior Member
 
Roland Schulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

No, tried that but it doesnt work.
__________________
Intel i9 9900K@5.0GHz/XPX LC, ASUS MAXIMUS HERO X Z370, 32GB RAM, Samsung 850PRO 512GB/850EVO 1TB, 18TB RAID1/10, EVGA GTX1070 FTM, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, EIZO CG276, EIZO CS240, SONY KD-65ZD9, SONY PXW-X70(4K), SONY a6500, SONY RX100M5a, 2x SONY FDR-X1000, SONY FDR-AX53, DMC-LX100, GoPro HERO6, 2x GoPro HERO7 Black and HERO5 Session, DJI Ronin-S, MOZA Air Gimbal, Nikon D4, DJI, Mavic 2 Pro, DJI Phantom 4 Pro
EDIUS 9.3WG, NB Titler Pro 5, Neat Video, NB FX, Adobe CC2018
Roland Schulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 01:51 AM   #22
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,653
Default

can you try the onboard HDMI and connect it to a spare HDMI input of the Nvidia connected monitor just so that the HDMI is terminated, but leave the Nvidia as the main display
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 06:12 AM   #23
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,308
Default

Give this driver a try after updating all of the drivers:
https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...385.1534772768

The Hero manual doesn't breakdown each area as other Asus manuals usually do.

Are you using E-Z mode or Advanced mode when setting the bios. Use Advanced mode and go line by line to set up the bios. With the new bios, there will more than likely be different panels from the previous version.

Did you install the latest motherboard drivers from October..... especially, the chipset driver?

Are you using Windows 10? I noticed that the z390 Hero board is Windows 10 only.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 09:44 AM   #24
Roland Schulz
Senior Member
 
Roland Schulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

Hi Jerry,
as always Im on Advanced BIOS setup. There is no QuickSync entry as I never saw one. QuickSync is working now with the nVidia being second screen or deactivated. Mirroring is not working anymore but it did one day before with the same driver, the same constellation but the i7 8700K with the same iGPU.

I dont actually think this really an EDIUS problem, I think this is an Intel (driver) problem.
Its only an EDIUS problem where H.264 acceleration can be selected with no effect. HEVC export clearly states there is no hardware acceleration available with nVidia active as primary display/mirroring.
So its more important for GV to find and sort problems out with Intel since without QuickSync there is no HEVC (main10) export these days.
Maybe there are also problems with other UHD630 GPUs.


Jerry, I already tried the driver you mentioned, no success.

Anton, Ill try HDMI later.
__________________
Intel i9 9900K@5.0GHz/XPX LC, ASUS MAXIMUS HERO X Z370, 32GB RAM, Samsung 850PRO 512GB/850EVO 1TB, 18TB RAID1/10, EVGA GTX1070 FTM, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, EIZO CG276, EIZO CS240, SONY KD-65ZD9, SONY PXW-X70(4K), SONY a6500, SONY RX100M5a, 2x SONY FDR-X1000, SONY FDR-AX53, DMC-LX100, GoPro HERO6, 2x GoPro HERO7 Black and HERO5 Session, DJI Ronin-S, MOZA Air Gimbal, Nikon D4, DJI, Mavic 2 Pro, DJI Phantom 4 Pro
EDIUS 9.3WG, NB Titler Pro 5, Neat Video, NB FX, Adobe CC2018
Roland Schulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 01:05 PM   #25
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,308
Default

It isn't labled as 'quicksync' but rather IGPU Multi-Monitor.
Every 'Z' series board I have used, including my 3770k on a really cheap Biostar motherboard, had these or similar settings.

This is from my Asrock motherboard:
CHIPSET_IGPU SETTINGS.jpg
I labled it quicksync settings but it is actually IGPU activation.

An earlier version of the Asus Hero(z170) shows the same things:
Earlier z170 Hero manual.png

These are the controls for activating the Intel VGA.
I always use my Nvidia card as the Primary and the Intel as secondary.
I have yet to run into problems with this setup.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 09:04 AM   #26
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,700
Default

I do not have a 9900K yet but on my Gigabyte motherboard with the 8700K I had to set the iGPU to be enabled, instead of auto to make QS work with a dedicated card. I always up the amount of RAM the iGPU can use as well. I also remember in the past with some motherboards I have had to set the iGPU to be the one the computers uses first even if in Windows I have the nVidia as the main display.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 01:10 PM   #27
Roland Schulz
Senior Member
 
Roland Schulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

Yes Jerry, I have the iGPU Multi Monitor setting (enabled) but from any bios version on there is no possibility to select the primary graphics any more, ASUS removed it somewhere, in 1003 it was still there.

Anton, HDMI doesnt help and is also no option since this only works up to 1920x1080 - no deal for my CG276 ;-)!

Will see, maybe Intel improves the driver, otherwise I have to live with iGPU as primary display - not the end of the world.
__________________
Intel i9 9900K@5.0GHz/XPX LC, ASUS MAXIMUS HERO X Z370, 32GB RAM, Samsung 850PRO 512GB/850EVO 1TB, 18TB RAID1/10, EVGA GTX1070 FTM, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, EIZO CG276, EIZO CS240, SONY KD-65ZD9, SONY PXW-X70(4K), SONY a6500, SONY RX100M5a, 2x SONY FDR-X1000, SONY FDR-AX53, DMC-LX100, GoPro HERO6, 2x GoPro HERO7 Black and HERO5 Session, DJI Ronin-S, MOZA Air Gimbal, Nikon D4, DJI, Mavic 2 Pro, DJI Phantom 4 Pro
EDIUS 9.3WG, NB Titler Pro 5, Neat Video, NB FX, Adobe CC2018
Roland Schulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 05:44 PM   #28
oswaldbobb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 215
Default

Roland Schulz, So what is the final answer with Quick Sync on the new i7 9900k
system. I have the i7 8700k and with Edius 9.30 I only use one monitor hooked up to my GTX 980 card, with Single display and Quick Sync is always enabled. The onboard Intel Graphics is installed but you don't have to enable it anymore from Edius 9.30.
The Intel graphics is also enabled in the bios and drivers is installed.
__________________
Win10 Pro64, EDIUS 9, Intel i7 8700K @4.9GHz/ OC,Asus ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING Motherboard, Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-2666 PC4-21300 ,Hard Drives all SSD M2 type 1 Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB, 1 Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, 1 Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, 1 WD 256GB, G-Drive USB SCSI Storage external drive 5TB for File storage, Nvidia GeForce GTX 980, Sony PMW-EX1R, Sony PXW-Z150.Vistitle, Newblue Titler Pro 4 & 5, Neat Video, Proshow Producer 9, TMPGEnc Movie Plug-in AVC for EDIUS.
oswaldbobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 08:15 PM   #29
Roland Schulz
Senior Member
 
Roland Schulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oswaldbobb View Post
Roland Schulz, So what is the final answer with Quick Sync on the new i7 9900k
system. I have the i7 8700k and with Edius 9.30 I only use one monitor hooked up to my GTX 980 card, with Single display and Quick Sync is always enabled. The onboard Intel Graphics is installed but you don't have to enable it anymore from Edius 9.30.
The Intel graphics is also enabled in the bios and drivers is installed.
Hi Oswald,
I cant tell you anything about an i7 9900K, but about my i9 9900K ;-)!
QuickSync is working in EDIUS 9.3 when the monitor is connected to the iGPU as primary display.
The additional nVidia card is also working to support EDIUS for primary color correction, effects or NEAT video but is actually disabled for displaying the windows desktop since QuickSync quits operation then.
__________________
Intel i9 9900K@5.0GHz/XPX LC, ASUS MAXIMUS HERO X Z370, 32GB RAM, Samsung 850PRO 512GB/850EVO 1TB, 18TB RAID1/10, EVGA GTX1070 FTM, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, EIZO CG276, EIZO CS240, SONY KD-65ZD9, SONY PXW-X70(4K), SONY a6500, SONY RX100M5a, 2x SONY FDR-X1000, SONY FDR-AX53, DMC-LX100, GoPro HERO6, 2x GoPro HERO7 Black and HERO5 Session, DJI Ronin-S, MOZA Air Gimbal, Nikon D4, DJI, Mavic 2 Pro, DJI Phantom 4 Pro
EDIUS 9.3WG, NB Titler Pro 5, Neat Video, NB FX, Adobe CC2018
Roland Schulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 09:32 PM   #30
oswaldbobb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 215
Default

Sorry, I meant the i9 9900k. Okay thanks for the info, I was also thinking of upgrading to the i9 9900k.
__________________
Win10 Pro64, EDIUS 9, Intel i7 8700K @4.9GHz/ OC,Asus ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING Motherboard, Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-2666 PC4-21300 ,Hard Drives all SSD M2 type 1 Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB, 1 Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, 1 Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, 1 WD 256GB, G-Drive USB SCSI Storage external drive 5TB for File storage, Nvidia GeForce GTX 980, Sony PMW-EX1R, Sony PXW-Z150.Vistitle, Newblue Titler Pro 4 & 5, Neat Video, Proshow Producer 9, TMPGEnc Movie Plug-in AVC for EDIUS.
oswaldbobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel i9 and quicksync zvit EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 34 10-15-2017 09:08 PM
Export issue i9-7900x jambrich EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 19 09-29-2017 08:28 AM
need real know and experience with Edius and >nvidia SLI< CentralEurope Editing with EDIUS 5 09-18-2014 04:40 PM
EDIUS PRO7 Upgrade experience - might save you some time Peter Pan Editing with EDIUS 12 09-24-2013 08:12 PM
Should I go for I9? currently have QC9650 baddgsx EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 27 12-12-2011 10:45 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.