Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2017, 05:39 AM   #1
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,141
Default Error: The clip couldn't be added to timeline - FCP XML import

Since I installed version 8.51.2215, I am having errors trying to import FCP XML from Pluraleyes. Edius gives me an error that it can't load certain clips to timeline. Sometimes it's just a few clips from the same camera and sometimes an entire camera and sometimes also wav audio files.

The attached screenshots are an import attempt made just now.
All footage is 50p and Edius project is 50p.

p.s. All the footage imports fine when just regularly imported to project.

Any suggestions?
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 05:49 AM   #2
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,141
Default

ok, I might know the problem... I first imported the sound to PE. So I think PE is not creating a 50p project. I think this because when importing 50p footage into PPRO, it creates a 50p timeline. But when I exported from PE to PPRO and imported the PE XML to PPRO, it opened it as a 23.976 project. So I will try to first import the footage and THEN the audio and will update.
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 05:53 AM   #3
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,141
Default

No, didn't work. Same issue.

It's just strange why PPRO is opening the PE XML as a 23fps project. Because of this, when trying to export to XML from PPRO and importing the XML to EDIUS, I can't because Edius says it's not a 50p framerate- obviously.
If I can only get PE to export it as a 50p project...

Even PE is telling me to import the XML into a 50p Edius project - which I am. (screenshot)
Attached Images
File Type: png 2017-07-04 07_54_09-PluralEyes 4.png (8.1 KB, 8 views)
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 06:01 AM   #4
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,141
Default

Ok I think I know what's wrong. One camera is 1280x720.
But I don't know why PPRO can import this and not EDIUS.

But still... I tried now with only ONE camera (the 1920x1080 one) and the wav files only... getting the same error! (project is 1920x1080 50p)
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 06:06 AM   #5
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,141
Default

I just tried using the PE to markers converter method with the EXCEL macro but also that only is showing markers for ONE cam and the audio files.
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2017, 06:13 AM   #6
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,141
Default

Ok, when using the EXCEL method and an XML that was exported from PE for PPRO, it shows and creates markers for all cams. So there's a temporary workaround.
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 07:32 PM   #7
grupaefekt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Kielce
Posts: 1
Default

Hello. Can you count on some constructive statement about why errors occur?

# ErrorLogType
# E_TIMELINE_ADD_CLIP : The clip couldn't be added to the timeline
# E_BIN_ADD_CLIP : Could not add clip to bin

The files are 1920x1080 50p, the project too but still throws errors.
grupaefekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2017, 09:00 PM   #8
_FENIX_
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Poland
Posts: 4
Default

I have the same problem witch xxx.MTS video from Panasonic AG AC-160.
Edius these files can not add to the timeline.

Know some solution?
_FENIX_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 01:45 PM   #9
mediaworx
Member
 
mediaworx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toms River, NJ
Posts: 80
Default Same Issue with FCP XML import

Im importing MOV files that I converted with Hybrid, 30p to 60p. most of the files do not import to edius. Plural eyes sees them all.
__________________
I7 2660k, 32GB ram, nVidia 570, Win 10 Home
mediaworx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 04:08 PM   #10
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mediaworx View Post
Im importing MOV files that I converted with Hybrid, 30p to 60p. most of the files do not import to edius. Plural eyes sees them all.
Codec? Fixed or Variable frame rate? Audio config? ......

File details would help figure out what the issue is. Post a tree view from Media Info would give most of the info needed.
__________________
Edius WG 9.40.4896, various 3rd party plugins, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Import FCP xml to edius 6 Cat Choy Editing with EDIUS 0 04-14-2015 08:43 AM
FCP XML error 2grapesmedia Editing with EDIUS 0 10-25-2011 02:16 PM
Import FCP XML with Speed change jshaw300 Editing with EDIUS 1 08-25-2011 02:43 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.