Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2008, 10:45 AM   #1
gothar@filmworks.h
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: hungary
Posts: 6
Default Picture Controller 300 crashes on startup Leopard

Hi All!

I have an ADVC 300, and Leopard.
I've been using it for some time now, without any problems.
The unit worked fine, and the software worked fine as well.

But some three weeks ago when I wanted to start the app, it crashed immediateley, and I'm unable to start it ever since.

I click the icon, and a crash message appears immediateley.

With or without the unit connected.

Is this some incompatibility with a software update?

Are you aware of a way to make this work again?

Best reghards.

Marc
gothar@filmworks.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 10:53 AM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Have you verified/repaired disk permissions for Mac OS, with the Disk Utility?

This is a standard practice after installing any Mac OS software updates.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 11:23 AM   #3
gothar@filmworks.h
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: hungary
Posts: 6
Default

Hi!

I've repaired disk permissions from the Leopard DVD, but no effect.

Controller still crashes right after start.

I've even reinstalled Controller, reset preferences, but nothing. I press the icon, and BOOM - error message immediateley.

I would really need to use this software, so please!

Leopard version is 10.5.5
gothar@filmworks.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 12:47 PM   #4
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

I'll have to look into it when I am back in the office next week. It's possible that something was broken with the new 10.5.5 update released last month.

I assume you're using the DMG package off our web site?
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 09:34 AM   #5
gothar@filmworks.h
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: hungary
Posts: 6
Default

Yes.

I've reinstalled it from the file I've got from here.

Thank you for your attention!
gothar@filmworks.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 08:19 PM   #6
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Well...I've established that it works under 10.5.5 (with my trusty little iBook).

What type of Mac are you running yours on?

Does the ADVC300 function at all? Tried another computer?
Attached Images
File Type: png advc300_leo10-5-5.png (470.1 KB, 12 views)
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 11:20 PM   #7
gothar@filmworks.h
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: hungary
Posts: 6
Default

The unit works well without the software.

I can convert both ways as I should, it's just the software.

I didn't try another comp, I'll do it, and let you know.
gothar@filmworks.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Picture Controller 300 software be Vista ready? videoroy ADVC 23 11-15-2013 08:54 PM
ADVC 300 Picture Controller Utility Aristotelis ADVC 12 06-13-2010 10:36 AM
Turn picture controller settings off to get best conversion? mason ADVC 1 09-26-2008 02:49 AM
ADVC Picture Controller interface horse ADVC 2 08-25-2008 10:59 AM
Picture Controller Preview gemmtn ADVC 3 05-24-2007 02:58 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.