Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2019, 09:19 PM   #1
lancelewis
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Neenah, WI
Posts: 39
Default Audio not playing from Timeline

I'm running on about 3 hours of sleep so probably just making a stupid error here. At anyrate, started a new project. Drop clip on timeline and can't hear any audio. Double click the clip to load it into the playback window...and in that window I hear the audio as expected. However, if the clip is played from the timeline, no audio is heard.
lancelewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2019, 09:24 PM   #2
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 556
Default

Is the audio muted on that track (speaker icon in track header)?
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 12:10 AM   #3
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,428
Default

Did you use an AV track or dropped the clip on a V track and accedently stripped the audio out :)
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.52 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2019, 12:17 PM   #4
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,294
Default

I am also getting weird problems with WG 9.51.5532.

Big 1080p 50 Project

Audio under rendered video clip with Chroma Key plays but no sound. Audio under previous clip on same track plays with sound. Stopped after editing Quick Title above. Audio levels set the same on both clips. Clip not disabled. Volume level set to normal. Double click on audio that won't play on timeline works fine in player.

Restarting Edius fixes audio not playing on timeline issue.

Black screen on Decklink output when editing Quick Tittle and cursor not parked up over title.

Randomly going to full screen playback on computer monitor when not asked to do so.
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video playing stumpily on the timeline... (not smooth) tryingtolearn Editing with EDIUS 2 06-17-2016 10:40 PM
Problem with playing an avi on the timeline lauri Editing with EDIUS 34 03-08-2009 05:25 AM
playing mp2 on timeline jimstamos Editing with EDIUS 5 12-08-2007 12:34 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.