Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2020, 02:59 AM   #21
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
I prefer UWT4. I've used it since the first release version of Win 10.
UWT4 = Tweaker 4.7

Ultimate Windows Tweaker 4.7 (latest version is 4.7)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 07:39 PM   #22
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,828
Default

I'll have a look at this again later - yes I'm running this on a Win7 set up - so it's not a 10 issue - just a difference between my 7.5 install and my 9.5 install - the 7.5 works as it should whilst the 9.5 has unclear and random responses to using the mouse roll over function - the main one is not being able to select the source timecode (the one at the bottom) without clicking the window - which also doesn't always work.

I'll make a screen clip if I get a minute later.

Paul :-)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk

Last edited by PaulTV; 02-13-2020 at 01:26 PM.
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 04:13 AM   #23
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

a screen recording will help
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 04:00 PM   #24
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,828
Default

Here's what happens in Edius 7.5 - all controls work as they should.

In the Edius 9.5 clip we see that the bottom left timecode control can not be activated unless you adjust the top one first - or turn on and off the "full range" button or the "enable" button.

It can also be activated by double clicking the keyframe itself.

Paul :-)
Attached Files
File Type: wmv Edius 7.5 Remap.wmv (897.3 KB, 22 views)
File Type: wmv Edius 9.5 Remap.wmv (1.47 MB, 24 views)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 11:50 PM   #25
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 556
Default

So it appears you can't change the position of the source keyframe (bottom ruler) using the timecode and mouse if you have not changed the position of the timeline keyframe (top ruler) first. That looks like a bug. That's what makes it look intermittent. You must change the actual keyframe on top before you can use the TC display on the bottom.
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro

Last edited by LewS; 02-14-2020 at 12:15 AM.
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 11:50 PM   #26
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

I can confirm that the TC value fields can't be changed until you physically click a keyframe to focus it, using the jump to next keyframe does not focus the next keyframe even though it looks highlighted

personally, I usually just drag, see attached
Attached Files
File Type: mp4 Anton-0036.mp4 (299.9 KB, 11 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 12:17 AM   #27
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 556
Default

Note quite. If you use the arrow icons to select the keyframe, you can change the top keyframe with the TC and mouse so the keyframe is focused. However you can't change the bottom keyframe. Yes, it does work if you just drag on the timeline with the mouse. Looks like a bug.
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 01:31 AM   #28
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

it also works if you just click the top keyframe without moving it

the whole tool needs a rewrite as well as the chrominance filter with its little postage stamp size color picker when viewed on 2560x1600 at 100%, it needs to be made resizable
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 02:25 AM   #29
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 556
Default

I agree, the whole tool needs to be redesigned. It is not very intuitive unlike most tools in Edius.
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 05:29 AM   #30
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,828
Default

I use this tool to lip sync dialogue and instruments where the recorded sound used as a master track my not have been visually filmed...but a different take has been. This means that the intonation and timings between words or for example the plucking of a guitar string or piano keyboard fingering can be altered to fit a master audio bed.

Coupled with optical flow, Remap is invaluable for my daily workflow...and being able to change key frame values using the mouse...often only a few frames, is essential, dragging is hopelessly inaccurate.

My only request would be to add copy and paste of key frames from one clip to another making it possible to apply the same complex speed variations to different camera angle shots of the same scene.

By some odd coincidence, Canopus created a tool, which most people find impossible to use, that is perfect for this purpose and no other NLE offers anything similar.

Paul :-)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

Edius 9.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How could we use Time Remap ??? sharif_al Editing with EDIUS 3 11-21-2016 09:36 AM
Time Remap PaulTV Editing with EDIUS 11 12-12-2007 08:38 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.