Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2019, 07:41 PM   #1
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,891
Default How do I 1920x1080 60i

I can capture 1920x1080 59.94i from HDMI input with an Intensity Pro with E9.5WG OK. But not from a a 1920x1080 60i HDMI source. I can select a 60i input with Media Express and capture OK. But E9.5WG will not let me set a project to 60i. Am I missing something (probably something obvious)?

Thanks,
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2019, 07:57 PM   #2
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 4,059
Default

Two ways. Start a project with the 60P you are used to but select " customize " bottom left of opening scene. Then select the 1920x1080 59.94i from the dropdown menu as the preset to customize to. Or create a new preset for 59.94i from the settings menu.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V x 2

Last edited by Ron Evans; 12-26-2019 at 11:41 PM.
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2019, 08:09 PM   #3
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dpalomaki View Post
I can capture 1920x1080 59.94i from HDMI input with an Intensity Pro with E9.5WG OK. But not from a a 1920x1080 60i HDMI source. I can select a 60i input with Media Express and capture OK. But E9.5WG will not let me set a project to 60i. Am I missing something (probably something obvious)?

Thanks,
60i is usually the "consumer" way of labelling 59.94i. Is the source really a true 60i or is it really 59.94i? Most times it is 59.94i
__________________
Edius WG 9.51.5619, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2019, 09:26 PM   #4
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,891
Default

My E9.5WG goes not list any 60i options for HD material or presets (only 60p and then under Advanced).

BMD's Media express insists on an i60 preference to capture the video, for other more normal material it wants i59.94.

E9.5WG properties reports the Media Express files in question as 60i or 59.94i epending on the file.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2019, 12:30 AM   #5
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,349
Default

there is no 60i (it is only a lazy way of saying 59.94i)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2019, 02:41 AM   #6
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,606
Default

As Anton has stated, and I alluded to, true 60i is not a set standard. 59.94i is the standard.

Unlike Anton, I did not say 60i does not exist, as I can't be sure that some oddball product from China or the like is not out there, but that doesn't make it right (just like VFR video should not exist but it does) That's why I asked if you are sure the source is really 60i and not 59.94i

59.94i is ntsc. If your source is ntsc it is 59.94i
__________________
Edius WG 9.51.5619, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upres from 30p to 60p or 60i? AJL14 Editing with EDIUS 24 07-09-2018 03:49 PM
24p to 60i dpalomaki Editing with EDIUS 8 05-28-2014 09:36 PM
Does a 1920x1080 60i project burned to blu ray end up as a 60i disk? Ahender Editing with EDIUS 2 03-30-2013 02:15 AM
60P to 60i question ExFool Editing with EDIUS 11 07-10-2012 07:57 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.