Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2009, 05:36 PM   #1
Birtyboy1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Yorkshire UK
Posts: 66
Default I'm disappointed this issue is not fixed in 5.1

When applying audio cross fade to a selection of clips it does not apply to every clip, this worked ok in 4.0 but since 5.0 the function has gone.
__________________
Phil

Intel Core 2 Duo 3GHZ CPU, Intel DP35DPM, 4GB DDR RAM, N/GEFORCE/9800GT, HD Spark, Edius 5.11, Viewsonic VX2260WM. Sony Z5, FX1.

Last edited by Birtyboy1; 05-03-2009 at 10:00 PM.
Birtyboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 11:30 AM   #2
robo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 17
Default

Me too! It's a real pain and there's no logic as to which (if any) clips the cross fade will apply to. Worked like a dream in v3 but not in v4 - I'd assumed it would have been fixed by v5.
robo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 11:50 AM   #3
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 479
Default

Until the fix will come, just select those clips and right klick audio cross fade and add it.
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 12:46 PM   #4
robo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johannesj View Post
Until the fix will come, just select those clips and right klick audio cross fade and add it.

That will do me nicely - many thanks, don't even need the fix now :)
robo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 08:10 PM   #5
Rusty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,399
Default Sync Mode?

5.11 update went really smoothly, thanks GV...
But, after years of moaning, Sync Mode is still hidden within the Insert Mode button. I'm still not sure why it can't be in plain view.
I know many never do, but I toggle it often and would love to have a more accessible way. Maybe a keystroke?
__________________
Rusty Rogers | Films
>TYAN S7025 - 32GB RAM, 2 x Xeon X5690's, 4 x 10k video HD's, Win10 x64, BM DecklinkHD, nVidia TITAN, 12TB DroboPro w/iSCISI connection
>RAZER BLADE - QHD+ - 16GB RAM, i7-6700HQ Quad, 512GB SSD, Win10 x64, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

An inglorious peace is better than a dishonorable war.
Twain - "Glances at History" 1906
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2009, 02:46 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,354
Default

go to customize, keyboard shortcuts

apply a keystroke to Sync Mode

also, you can go to Mode Menu and enable disable Sync Mode

but, I am with you, a visible timeline button would be best
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDIUS v4.6 Update Now Available GrassValley_KH Editing with EDIUS 1 02-26-2008 12:24 AM
EDIUS v4.6 Update Now Available GrassValley_KH Editing with EDIUS 1 02-26-2008 12:24 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.