Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2014, 07:44 AM   #21
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,504
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by baddgsx View Post
i tried to see the drives under Windows Disk manager , but they arent showing up there like if i did raid on the motherboard chipset. did i miss a step before this? but technically maxview isnt needed right?
did you do RAID 0 or RAID 5/6?

It maybe you are too quick and it is still initializing in the background ( especially if it is raid 5) it could take hours.
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 10:57 PM   #22
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shueardm View Post
did you do RAID 0 or RAID 5/6?

It maybe you are too quick and it is still initializing in the background ( especially if it is raid 5) it could take hours.
i did raid 0 on both, i still cant get it to show up in the storage location.
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 02:06 AM   #23
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

Hi guys , im still having trouble getting the raid to show in the disk manager. I uploaded the pics of where i am so far. Any ideas, i cant believe im having this much trouble, lol. but in the end it will be worth it.

Thanks,
Chris
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20140623_184353.jpg (536.7 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20140623_184734.jpg (460.7 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20140623_184803.jpg (524.1 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20140623_184850.jpg (519.5 KB, 11 views)
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 03:31 AM   #24
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,339
Default

can I see a screenshot of disk management
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 07:13 AM   #25
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

You say you uninstalled maxview, are you sure it didn't also uninstall the drivers for the RAID controller at the same time?
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 09:03 AM   #26
swsw1550
Senior Member
 
swsw1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sunshine Coast,Queensland
Posts: 1,910
Default

Maxview has nothing to do with the drivers at all. Maxview is just your management software for the Adaptec controller.

Steve
__________________
Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.
swsw1550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 09:28 AM   #27
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

It was kind of a leading question, to get him to see if the driver was actually installed. It may be why he had no luck with it in the first place if he only installed maxview and not the actual driver
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 03:33 PM   #28
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

here are pics i took this morning. thanks guys for all your help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20140624_082856.jpg (498.8 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20140624_083033.jpg (332.5 KB, 9 views)
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 03:35 PM   #29
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

drivers are still there. if the drivers were not there than an array can not be made. i did unistall maxview. i dont need it.
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 03:05 AM   #30
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,339
Default

you must have misssed something during boot

when I create an adaptec raid, I first initialize the drives using Ctrl+A during boot, then I add the drives to Raid5 array in my case, but Raid0 should also work fine

see if you can find an adaptec raid setup guide, because I can't tell you the exact steps without actually doing it
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Log in user name and password problem RonnieMartin Editing with EDIUS 1 10-25-2010 10:48 PM
password for trial E5 don't work sashamed Editing with EDIUS 3 09-21-2008 12:23 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.