Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2014, 02:26 AM   #1
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default Adaptec 8885 Maxview storage GUI login/password failure

hi guys ,

I installed the adaptec 8885 raid controller and installed the latest drivers and installed maxview storage viewer but cant login with any of these credentials so i cant setup the drives

ive tried these but didnt work

login - aac
pass - raid

login - raid
pass - raid

login - admin
pass - adaptec

login - Administrator
pass - adaptec

all these failed,

do any of you know what the login and password is?
Windows 7

Thanks,
Chris
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 05:02 AM   #2
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,809
Default

This really has nothing to do with EDIUS and should probably be in the Lounge, but I will let it stay for a bit and see where it goes.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080ti SC Black, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 05:32 AM   #3
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,843
Default

Cris maybe it s a good Idea to check with Adaptec tech support. Most likely they can reset for you.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 06:37 AM   #4
swsw1550
Senior Member
 
swsw1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sunshine Coast,Queensland
Posts: 1,910
Default

try admin for both, i think this is the standard

Steve
__________________
Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.
swsw1550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 07:43 AM   #5
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

When I've used the Adaptec software on the 6xxx series the user name and password have always been the same as the user name and password you use to log in to Windows
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 01:44 PM   #6
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

i searched on the net and couldnt find anything. looks like ill have to email them.
Thanks, guys

Chris
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 01:45 PM   #7
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adbear View Post
When I've used the Adaptec software on the 6xxx series the user name and password have always been the same as the user name and password you use to log in to Windows
i have no password setup for windows
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 02:02 PM   #8
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

its says in the latest manual, Enter Administrator account username and password from your operating system, then click Login.

my OS is pass free , it just boots up. should i setup a password then to make this work? i feel that might be the option to take.

thanks,
Chris
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 02:13 PM   #9
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

Yes you need to set up a password for your Windows user account then you can use the software
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 02:54 PM   #10
baddgsx
Senior Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 484
Default

thanks soo much, awsome!!!
__________________
Proud user of EDIUS!
baddgsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Log in user name and password problem RonnieMartin Editing with EDIUS 1 10-25-2010 10:48 PM
password for trial E5 don't work sashamed Editing with EDIUS 3 09-21-2008 12:23 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.