Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2012, 09:08 PM   #1
Rast537
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 6
Default importing clips from another project

How can I import already trimmed clips from a 1080 50i project to a 720 50p project, so that I don't have to trimm them again? Can I import whole sequences from another project and if yes how? I tried to find the answer via search without success. If this was already answered please let me know where.
Greetings from France
Rast537 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 09:29 PM   #2
Khoi Pham
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,071
Default

Just open your new project, go to File/import sequence and bring it into your new project.
__________________
I7-6900K, X99 Taichi, Geforce GTX 1070, Corsair RM850X, Corsair H100 IV2, Windows 10, Edius WG 9.30
Khoi Pham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 09:38 PM   #3
Rast537
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 6
Default

It says then: cannot open the file because different frame rates cannot be combined
Rast537 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 09:53 PM   #4
Khoi Pham
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,071
Default

Oh yeah I forgot you can't do that in Edius 6 anymore, what are you trying to do? 1280X720 50P blu-ray? If so you can just leave it the way it is and when you export, go to advanced tab and you can change frame rate and resolution there.
__________________
I7-6900K, X99 Taichi, Geforce GTX 1070, Corsair RM850X, Corsair H100 IV2, Windows 10, Edius WG 9.30
Khoi Pham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 10:16 PM   #5
Rast537
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 6
Default

For a reportage I started to film in 1920:1080 50i and I also started to ediit it, than I filmed in 1280:720 50p. When I import this footage to the 1080 50i project I saw the artifacts and so I wanted to start a new project in 1280:720 50p but still using the work I already did. Is there no way?
Rast537 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 11:23 PM   #6
Khoi Pham
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,071
Default

You could just print to file a section that you have edit already in your 1080i project and then bring that new clip into your 720P project.
__________________
I7-6900K, X99 Taichi, Geforce GTX 1070, Corsair RM850X, Corsair H100 IV2, Windows 10, Edius WG 9.30
Khoi Pham is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
importing XDCAM clips from previous projectsinto a new project RonnieMartin Editing with EDIUS 2 01-06-2012 12:13 AM
Importing a sequence into a project cinnabull Editing with EDIUS 3 09-08-2010 01:12 PM
Importing Multiple Clips from sub folders Stuart Yates Editing with EDIUS 2 06-05-2008 05:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.