Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2009, 10:06 AM   #1
Spready
Senior Member
 
Spready's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 139
Default Error 0x8007000d

Just when I get one problem sorted - this one arises!

I can open all archived and old projects EXCEPT the big one that I was working on last night!
Get the message - The data is invalid with the error code displayed as in the title.
This is 5 days work - Is there any repair function?
I have tried all the project files in the project backup folder - the same.
I have tried opening a new project and importing project - the same.

Any suggestions?
Spready is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 11:33 AM   #2
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spready View Post
Just when I get one problem sorted - this one arises!

I can open all archived and old projects EXCEPT the big one that I was working on last night!
Get the message - The data is invalid with the error code displayed as in the title.
This is 5 days work - Is there any repair function?
I have tried all the project files in the project backup folder - the same.
I have tried opening a new project and importing project - the same.

Any suggestions?

Have you tried to open the last Autosave/Backup file?
Location: {Project Name}/{Project}/Backup

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1:Intel core i7-6700K 4 GHz - ASUS Z170-A - 32 GB DDR4 RAM - Intel HD 530 Graphic - Win 10 Pro - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH10LS30
System 2: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 11:49 AM   #3
mattie
Senior Member
 
mattie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 991
Default

what version of Edius is the old file saved in?

what version are you on now?

try posting the project file to see if others can open it an possibly re save it in 5.12 format
mattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 11:49 AM   #4
prakashkrp
Senior Member
 
prakashkrp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: INDIA
Posts: 116
Default

Only possibilities is in Autosave. if autosave projects not works then rebuild it. To protect project failure please alwasy save in two different name and save time to time..this can protect to damage project files
__________________
AVCS SYSTEMS INDIA www.avcsindia.com, Email : avcsindia@hotmail.com
prakashkrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 12:38 PM   #5
Spready
Senior Member
 
Spready's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 139
Default Thanks - fixed

I tried to open all the saved backup project folders and again, they all came back with the error..
I then installed Edius 5 on a clean PC and opened the original project file with that - same error! Using FTK imager - the file size was 230kb but it was blank. No data - all 000's etc.
I opened one of the backup files in FTK and this had data!!
Opened ok in Ed5. Resaved project and then opened on my edit suite..
Hurrah! Only lost about 2 hours work..rather than a week!

Thanks to all for the replies - a very stressful few hours.
After this project is finished I will be reinstalling with latest Edius.
A clean start is on the cards i think!
Spready is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 01:24 PM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,342
Default

was izotope installed? if so, was it updated to latest patch?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 04:51 PM   #7
sahib11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: india
Posts: 1
Default showing error

I can open all archived and old projects EXCEPT the big one that I was working on last night!
Get the message - The data is invalid with the error code displayed as in the title.
I have tried all the project files in the project backup folder - the same.
I have tried opening a new project and importing project - the same.
sahib11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.