Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2020, 10:37 PM   #11
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hutch TV View Post
I have filmed in 50p, edited in 50p but a customer can't playback via a USB the 50p footage.

Is it possible to simply change the project settings to 25P and render straight from the timeline.

I did a 25p render in Handbrake but the quality dropped a bit more than I had hoped.

I guess I could render High quality 50P clips and then go into Handbrake from there?

I hate that extra step though!

Thanks

50p must work via USB on TV but only guaranteed if 1280x720 on a TV
Also, you may want to encode with Handbrake as the EDIUS mp4 encodes fail on some Panasonic TV models
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 12:11 AM   #12
kpot
Senior Member
 
kpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WN, Austria
Posts: 1,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Evans View Post
You can create another timeline in Resolve 16 at a different frame rate but the main project is still fixed just like EDIUS. You can just have multiple timelines in the one project with different characteristic. It is a work around where you can copy everything into the timeline with the frame rate you want from any of the other timelines. Would be nice if you could do the same in EDIUS. Maybe EDIUS 10.....
That is exact what I could verify by tests!
__________________
Intel core i7-6700K / ASUS Z170A / 32 GB RAM / Intel HD Graphics 530 / SSD Systemdrive / Gigabyte GeForce GT 1070 / Win-10/64 Pro (V-1809) / EDIUS-9.52 (5886)-WG / Mercalli (V2, V4 and V5 Plugin/64bit) / Resolve-16.1.2 Studio / Zonealarm(Firewall etc) / ImgBurn / PowerDVD etc.
// Read > Test > Understand
kpot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 12:12 AM   #13
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,771
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hutch TV View Post
I have filmed in 50p, edited in 50p but a customer can't playback via a USB the 50p footage.

Is it possible to simply change the project settings to 25P and render straight from the timeline.

I did a 25p render in Handbrake but the quality dropped a bit more than I had hoped.

I guess I could render High quality 50P clips and then go into Handbrake from there?

I hate that extra step though!

Thanks
Is this for playback on a TV? If so, what brand?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 12:26 PM   #14
Hutch TV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 274
Default Video Codec not supported" error messages

Hi Jerry

The customer said she had two different Samsung TV's that had the issue and both came up with "Video Codec not supported" error messages

For this concert I rendered out 1920x1080 50P MPEG4 straight from the Edius timeline and supplied the customer 100x USB's formated to FaT32.

This is the first returned USB so I am guessing going FAT32 instead of NTFS is pretty bullet proof for in the past I always went NTFS and had many recalls.
Hutch TV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
25p to 50p in project Seemedia Editing with EDIUS 9 06-30-2017 10:35 AM
25p and 50p in 1 project - best settings? Bart Editing with EDIUS 10 11-22-2015 06:55 PM
Import 50p sequence into a 25p project (+ stupid A/V track question) WildLion Editing with EDIUS 5 10-25-2015 12:11 PM
project settings 50p->25p profshinchan Editing with EDIUS 1 01-13-2013 01:10 AM
Best project settings for 25p and 50p Schoenmaeckers Editing with EDIUS 13 07-30-2012 01:23 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.