Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2014, 03:48 PM   #1
Marty9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2
Default ADVC55 can't capture because macrovision protection.

Hello, I want to capture footage from a VHS recorder in Final Cut Pro x.
But it doenst work, because there is a macrovision protection I can't get around.
Anyone know a solution?
Marty9 is offline  
Old 02-26-2014, 04:27 PM   #2
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Sorry but we cannot discuss methods to circumvent copy protection as that is against US law (Digital Millennium Copyright Act)
GrassValley_BH is offline  
Closed Thread
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Macrovision problem maybe ... jjccl ADVC 16 04-23-2012 11:07 PM
ADVC55 Capture Question edmoran ADVC 6 01-10-2012 06:51 PM
Macrovision mrclifton88 ADVC 1 09-03-2008 11:22 PM
ADVC55 NTSC, s-video capture etc lewh ADVC 7 11-16-2007 06:40 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.