Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2007, 11:07 AM   #1
coochycoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 15
Default Procoder v1 to V3 U/grade. Yes? No? Which?

Want to upgrade from v1 to v3 Procoder.

Grass Valley site says 'yes' it is allowable.

Dealers say 'no' it isn't.

Who is right?

confused.
coochycoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 11:12 AM   #2
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,572
Default

From http://www.canopus.com/products/upgrades/upgrades.php
Quote:
ProCoder 3 Upgrades from Previous Versions
Upgrade ProCoder, ProCoder 2.0, or the ProCoder Express for EDIUS software shipped with your copy of EDIUS Pro or EDIUS Broadcast, to a full ProCoder 3 package and take advantage of the many powerful transcoding features including:
If that information is accurate, then you can upgrade.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 01:12 PM   #3
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,504
Default

AFAIK, it is not (another dealer knockback :) )
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 06:11 PM   #4
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

My understanding is that ProCoder 1.x should qualify, but I am looking into this and will post back when I know more.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 06:49 AM   #5
coochycoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 15
Default

* BUMP *

'cos it's an important issue.
coochycoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007, 09:48 AM   #6
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,504
Default

In Australia it is not applicable from V1 to V3. Whatever happens in other countries I don't know.
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
edius pro 3, procoder express and procoder 2 number88 ProCoder 11 03-31-2008 11:01 PM
ProCoder vs. Squeeze Jeff Bellune ProCoder 14 11-23-2007 11:04 AM
Encoding DivX files using Procoder 3 problems SKID ProCoder 0 06-07-2007 01:09 AM
ProCoder 3 Product miniFAQ (updated 2008/02/25) GrassValley_KH ProCoder 0 05-12-2007 01:57 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.