Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2019, 10:36 PM   #1
oxliros
Junior Member
 
oxliros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Greece
Posts: 8
Default Keyframes with Color Correction

Hi,
Is there any way to keyframe a clip with Primary Color Correction effect?
For example start with monotone for the first 5 seconds and then return to color.
Thank you in advance
__________________
Konstantinos
oxliros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2019, 11:06 PM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,794
Default

You can use the blend tool
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2019, 11:16 PM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,691
Default

PCC doesn't have any keyframing. You can do it very easily with the Color Balance filter.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2019, 11:57 PM   #4
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,305
Default

...or better still duplicate the clip on a timeline above, add monotone filter and cross fade. It's worked for 15years...
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 12:18 AM   #5
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,770
Default

Much like Dave's suggestion, Honestly I would just put a cut point in the clip, make the first part monochrome, then dissolve with whatever duration you like.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 12:36 AM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,691
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
You can use the blend tool
Using PCC in the blend filter, if that is what you meant, will not let it go completely monochrome.
However, using it directly onto a clip allows full monotone
Attached Images
File Type: jpg blend filter with pcc.jpg (153.1 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg PCC on clip.jpg (148.3 KB, 25 views)
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 09-16-2019 at 12:41 AM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 06:33 AM   #7
oxliros
Junior Member
 
oxliros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Greece
Posts: 8
Default

thank you guys very much,

Steve, I am not used with the blend tool, but I'll give it a try and I think it'll work fine.
Jerry, I try the color balance filter and seems to work very good for me.
DigitalDave and GrassValley_PS your way also seems to work perfect.

What I did before posting here, was using CPP directly to my clip, and cutting the clip to smaller clips, then adjusting each clip separatly till I get the result I wanted. But this is far a difficult way and of course now my last option.
__________________
Konstantinos
oxliros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 12:18 PM   #8
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 808
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Using PCC in the blend filter, if that is what you meant, will not let it go completely monochrome.
However, using it directly onto a clip allows full monotone
Not quite. You use RGB tool. With modyfing the curve you add saturation as well. It's nothing to do with Blend Filter.

Cheers :)
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 12:22 PM   #9
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,739
Default

I just tried this and it works for me Jerry although I have to make sure I turn on keyframing so I can drag the point to the bottom as it defaults to 50%.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workaround for missing keyframes in Primary Color Correction kpot Editing with EDIUS 6 09-27-2017 10:26 AM
Primary Color Correction no Color wheels Fred Dwyer Editing with EDIUS 3 10-11-2016 04:10 PM
Bug with keyframes on 3 Way Color Corrector? RDoc Editing with EDIUS 10 11-18-2015 11:59 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.