Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2012, 12:55 PM   #1
Markus Nord
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Vastervik, Sweden
Posts: 32
Default BMD cinema camera + Edius?

Hi All

I'm new to this forum, but been using Edius for 4-5 years...

I got a question about the new BMD Cinema Camera and Edius. I guess that ProRes 422 will be OK for editing (Or?) but how about the CinemaDNG (2.5K RAW)?

Cheers
Markus
Markus Nord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 03:53 PM   #2
Rusty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,399
Default

So far the consensus is yes with ProRes and Avid flavors.
I don't think any mortals have seen the native Raw files.
__________________
Rusty Rogers | Films
>TYAN S7025 - 32GB RAM, 2 x Xeon X5690's, 4 x 10k video HD's, Win10 x64, BM DecklinkHD, nVidia TITAN, 12TB DroboPro w/iSCISI connection
>RAZER BLADE - QHD+ - 16GB RAM, i7-6700HQ Quad, 512GB SSD, Win10 x64, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

An inglorious peace is better than a dishonorable war.
Twain - "Glances at History" 1906
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BlackMagic Cinema Camera mark williams EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 8 04-20-2012 04:15 AM
Is there "Cinema Suite Preset" filters for Edius 6? Ulisse EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 3 02-06-2011 03:26 PM
Cinema Suite 2.0 and Edius Neo 2 heischa EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 0 11-16-2009 08:01 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.