Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2007, 03:19 PM   #1
fiuzatec
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Let's Edit - Cannot start overlay video

Dear friends,
Please someone help me. I've made an upgrade to my pc,, and a fresh instalation of XP Pro.
Intalled the ADVC1394 and Let's Edit 2 ( That's my way of living...)

But now I cannot start Let's Edit, and after SEVERAL test, I Can conlude that it can't start overlay video. Because if I have other aplication with video overlay started, Let's edit run's fine, of course without making overlay, because I can only make it happens once. So I can conclude that Let's edit cannot start overlay.

With video input on the same ADVC1394 I can see it using other applications like ULEAD video editor, that's a prof that hardware is OK.

Someone can help me ? I need to work ...That's my way of living....

Core2Duo E6420 + NVidea 8500GT 512 Mb + 2 Gbs DDR2800 + ADVC1394
+ 2x SATAII 250 Gb
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 02:09 AM   #2
kbosward
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 318
Default

Did you install nVidia drivers? Get the latest ones from the nVidia website. The video drivers that come standard with XP are bare-bones drivers that don't enable all features of graphics cards.

Ken.
kbosward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2007, 05:27 PM   #3
Aristotelis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thomastown, Ireland
Posts: 665
Default

There was a lets edit 2 patch to solve overlay problems with nvidia cards...If you still have problems pm me and I will send it to you...
__________________
Aristotelis Bafaloukos
Systems Engineer, Video Editor, 3D Artist
BEng (Hons), MSc, MBCS

Ctrl+Alt+Delete
Aristotelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 09:38 AM   #4
timothychew
Senior Member
 
timothychew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: seavideo
Posts: 250
Default what is that patch

what is that patch

Can u send it to me
__________________
seavideo
timothychew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2010, 10:01 PM   #5
IanMcElroy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hitchin, Herts, UK
Posts: 20
Default

Me too - Me too!

I posted a year ago or more about getting my trusty LE working on my new updated machine - but I can not because of an overlay issue.

I have loads of half finished edits on my old machine - that I would love to complete on the new video editor - please help!

Thanks!

Ian
IanMcElroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 12:44 PM   #6
timothychew
Senior Member
 
timothychew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: seavideo
Posts: 250
Default Need to form

Need to form
A group of team that love let's edit
we can share ....

Now I test .. Win 7 and new Nvidia not supporting LE
__________________
seavideo
timothychew is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.