Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2019, 06:50 PM   #1
nictau
Senior Member
 
nictau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 169
Default Primary Color Correction in Edius 9 bug.

Hi together.

I am afraid I just discovered a new bug in the PCC / 9.5.5351 version.

I have PCC and 3Way Color Correctionon and Neat Video version 5.1.4 applied on a file. If I just open the PCC the footage changes its colors like seen in the two attached pictures. If I close with "ok" the changed color will be saved (pic1). If I cancel and close the window, color turns to normal (pic2).

Can anybody confirm this strange behavior?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Edius PCC 1.jpg (90.5 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg Edius PCC 2.jpg (149.8 KB, 27 views)
__________________
Nicola
defacto|TV
www.defacto.media
__________________

Win10 SSD || Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HQ || Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 / NVIDIA Quadro M2000M || 64 GB RAM || Edius 9 WG
nictau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2019, 07:12 PM   #2
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,634
Default

What is the order in the information palette?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2019, 10:11 PM   #3
nictau
Senior Member
 
nictau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
What is the order in the information palette?
See pic...
Attached Images
File Type: png Edius PCC 3.png (21.0 KB, 21 views)
__________________
Nicola
defacto|TV
www.defacto.media
__________________

Win10 SSD || Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HQ || Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 / NVIDIA Quadro M2000M || 64 GB RAM || Edius 9 WG
nictau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 12:54 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,040
Default

a bug was reported already that PCC loses settings when reopening

maybe this is related
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 01:09 PM   #5
nictau
Senior Member
 
nictau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
a bug was reported already that PCC loses settings when reopening

maybe this is related
Yes, probably.
__________________
Nicola
defacto|TV
www.defacto.media
__________________

Win10 SSD || Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HQ || Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 / NVIDIA Quadro M2000M || 64 GB RAM || Edius 9 WG
nictau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 02:07 PM   #6
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,926
Default

Yes there is a bug as I have just needed to edit my latest project in EDIUS 8.5 as Neat V5 in a similar filter line up of Neat V5, layouter and PCC with GH5 UHD VloGL source just results in an image with shadow levels at about 15 ire. Not usable. In Edius 8.5 same project will remove noise and at correct levels. Really glad I still have both versions on the PC.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 16, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V

Last edited by Ron Evans; 11-08-2019 at 02:19 PM.
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 04:59 PM   #7
Bassman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,421
Default

Can you explain this bug? Where does it show up, on export or inside the program? I do not see anything inside the program with Neat video 4. Is it just with Neat Video 5?
__________________
Asus Prime X299-A - Intel i9 7900x all cores @4.3GHz 2 cores @4.6GHz - 32GB RAM - NVidia GTX1070 - Edius 8.53.2808WG - BM Intensity 4k - Boris RED - Vitascene 2 - Windows 10
Bassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 06:08 PM   #8
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,926
Default

I do not think it is Neat V4 or V5 I think it is EDIUS 9.5 PCC. Neat V4 or V5 work fine with the same project in EDIUS 8.53 but seems to remove the PCC conversion of log file to 709. Switch off PCC and use Neat with YUV and Colour balance to convert log and it all works. So there is an interaction between Neat and PCC in EDIUS 9.5 that is not there in EDIUS 8.53.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 16, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 06:50 PM   #9
Bassman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,421
Default

Thanks Ron. It must just be with LOG footage as I am not seeing any change with my footage and Neat?
__________________
Asus Prime X299-A - Intel i9 7900x all cores @4.3GHz 2 cores @4.6GHz - 32GB RAM - NVidia GTX1070 - Edius 8.53.2808WG - BM Intensity 4k - Boris RED - Vitascene 2 - Windows 10
Bassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 07:45 PM   #10
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,926
Default

Yes it is the log file that has the problem. Applying to the AX100 AXVC-S file and there is not change. It looks like the application of Neat V5 removes the PCC conversion from VlogL to 709. The same project in EDIUS 8.53 works fine so it is an issue for EDIUS 9.5
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 16, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDIUS 9.50: a problem with curves in the Primary Color Correction module Orward Editing with EDIUS 41 10-30-2019 10:12 PM
Primary Color Correction in Edius 9 bug. nictau Editing with EDIUS 27 07-07-2019 02:31 AM
Primary Color Correction Kaj44 Editing with EDIUS 9 11-01-2017 05:23 PM
Primary Color Correction Edius 8 koltsov Editing with EDIUS 15 06-01-2017 05:15 PM
Primary Color correction in edius 8.2? Santy Editing with EDIUS 3 04-29-2016 10:17 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.