Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2010, 02:04 AM   #1
Toms
Member
 
Toms's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vermont
Posts: 69
Default Is procoder ever going to get an update?

Is ProCoder ever going to get an update or is it an obsolete product?
Toms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 02:05 AM   #2
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

It may very well get one. Who knows.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 10:36 PM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,771
Default

I think many of us would do the upgrade. As long as we can
get blu-Ray mpeg and h.264 that work in various
authoring programs.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 02:15 AM   #4
Mr Bill
Senior Member
 
Mr Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
I think many of us would do the upgrade. As long as we can
get blu-Ray mpeg and h.264 that work in various
authoring programs.
I agree :)
__________________
.
GESTOS PRODUCTIONS
www.gpvideo.com.au
Mr Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 11:09 AM   #5
HamonSerrano
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 208
Default

Proper XDCAM and IMX(D10) import-export would be very useful as well!
HamonSerrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 06:41 PM   #6
Laxdoc
Junior Member
 
Laxdoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
I think many of us would do the upgrade. As long as we can
get blu-Ray mpeg and h.264 that work in various
authoring programs.
Yes, that would be great!
Laxdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 09:06 AM   #7
tuyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 345
Default

Anyone knows when the new Procoder 3 update will be released ?
I read somewhere that it should be the end of February ... now is almost end of March. Maybe It will be released at the same time as Edius - soon ???
__________________
Asus P5WDH Deluxe w/E6600 - 4GB Corsair - 8800GTS - 1TB & 1.5TB (2x750GB RAID 0) - Antec P180 + Trio 650W - XP Pro w/sp3 - NX PCIe w/Expansion Card - Edius 5.51
Asus P6T i7 920 @3.6 - 12GB Corsair Dominator - GTX275 - 1.5TB & 3TB (2x1.5TB RAID 0) for Video - Antec P183 + Corsair HX-750W - Win7 - Edius 6.07 - Firecoder Blu - PC3.05.91 - BDR-203 - TMW5 & TAW5
Asus P6T i7 930 - 12GB Corsair - GTX260 - 1TB & 1TB WD Black for Video - Antec P183 + TPQ-850W - Win7 - Edius 6.07 w/HD Spark - BDR-205
tuyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 03:03 AM   #8
GrassValley_MD
Mike Downey... The Jollymon
 
GrassValley_MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lehi, Ut
Posts: 968
Default

I am not aware of any updates to be honest... I will try and find out if there is one.
GrassValley_MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 07:24 AM   #9
GrassValley_MN
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

There is a bug fix release planned, and if you look at the Windows 7 application note on our main website, ProCoder will soon be Windows 7 certified.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 06:40 PM   #10
GrassValley_CP
Grass Valley
 
GrassValley_CP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose
Posts: 358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamonSerrano View Post
Proper XDCAM and IMX(D10) import-export would be very useful as well!
Of all the things that would be added to or improved upon in ProCoder, this is the least likely to happen, and definitely not anything that is coming in the Windows 7-compatibility update.
GrassValley_CP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has EDIUS_v501_trial and update of Procoder 3 and TitleMotion? Ulisse Editing with EDIUS 2 11-28-2008 06:31 AM
ProCoder 3 update for EDIUS5 STORMDAVE Editing with EDIUS 3 09-29-2008 09:11 AM
ProCoder presets/update rando ProCoder 17 02-04-2008 11:54 PM
Procoder disappeared after 4.51c update Josh J ProCoder 16 09-26-2007 03:28 PM
procoder express update Jeremy_P ProCoder 1 07-19-2007 06:59 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.