Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2019, 01:51 AM   #1
AJL14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,249
Default MultiCam "Proof-sheet" output

Hi guys,

Search as I might, I cannot find the answer to this. Is there a way, once multicam is set up (say 3 cameras on the Monitor), that a DVD output of that "multicam" screen with all three cameras displayed on the DVD - can be made? I have created one way - that is to make separate layouts of each camera and then displaying a timeline with all 3 "layout" cameras on it - but is there a simpler way?

Many thanks for your help.
Alan
__________________
Alan J. Levi
Director

SYSTEM: ASUS P8Z77-VPro mobo, Intel 3770K CPU, 16 Gig Crucial 1866 RAM, Antec 1000W PS, EVGA nVidia 560Ti 1Gig Video, CoolerMaster CPU cooler, LG GGW-H20L BluRay DVD, SPARK card w/23" Samsung 1920x1080 Monitor, OCZ 240GB SSD boot in Swapable Tray & 3 WD Enterprise 1TB video RAID 5 HDD's. 4.5TB RAID 1 Outboard backups, Behringer2000 Audio Fader/Controller
AJL14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2019, 11:48 AM   #2
scroogie
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 57
Default

If what you need is a sort of video wall, Jerry & Pat recently pointed us to a nice and quick "favorite effect" which may helps.
https://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/...t=43013&page=2
__________________
_____________________________
sauro
_____________________________
Asus Prime X370-PRO, RYZEN 1800X liquid cooled, 32GB DDR4, Nvidia Dual-GTX1060-O6G, O.S. disk Samsung M.2 250GB, Media disk 1TB SSD, Temp disk 500GB, Edius 8 Pro
on field rough cut: LapTop ASUS N580GD 15,6", i7-8750H (Quick Sync), 16GB DDR4, GTX1050 4GB, 512GB SSD PCIe M.2 + 1TB HD, Edius 8 Pro
scroogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2019, 09:23 PM   #3
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,333
Default

Hi Alan
I requested this years ago and the response was underwhelming! I also wanted to add timecode.
Multi Layout as you have done is the only way. Save the layouts for future use.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2019, 10:10 PM   #4
AJL14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,249
Default

Thanks guys. I've taken your advice and will continue forward!
Best,
Alan
__________________
Alan J. Levi
Director

SYSTEM: ASUS P8Z77-VPro mobo, Intel 3770K CPU, 16 Gig Crucial 1866 RAM, Antec 1000W PS, EVGA nVidia 560Ti 1Gig Video, CoolerMaster CPU cooler, LG GGW-H20L BluRay DVD, SPARK card w/23" Samsung 1920x1080 Monitor, OCZ 240GB SSD boot in Swapable Tray & 3 WD Enterprise 1TB video RAID 5 HDD's. 4.5TB RAID 1 Outboard backups, Behringer2000 Audio Fader/Controller
AJL14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7.0x bug > "Transfer to Project folder" kill the "Clipname" behind restart CentralEurope Editing with EDIUS 3 11-04-2013 10:24 AM
Edius 6.01 lossless avi rendering output sound/vision "Not Sync" indiejunior Editing with EDIUS 0 06-17-2012 10:17 AM
Video Filter "Original" video is black in "Target" area / "Large Preview" not working lalittle ProCoder 3 10-16-2007 02:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:57 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.