Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2007, 07:35 PM   #1
betaman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default ADVC110 and betacam

I just purchased an ADVC110 for downloading Betacam tapes from my BVW35 deck to Final Cut HD on a G4. Some of the downloads look perfect others break up, freeze up, have big sync flashes, etc. making those totally unusable. I can see the problem as I download. Is this because there is no time base corrector on the playback deck or is it something else? Thanks for any help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 07:39 PM   #2
vortigern
Senior Member
 
vortigern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: london
Posts: 624
Default

Yes that will be it. The 35 had no TBC and with no reference will act as you say it does. Not much help that I appreciate.
vortigern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 07:40 PM   #3
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

To be honest you'd be better off with an ADVC700 so you can get the Ref Sync signal from the deck and ensure proper timing.

In the meantime, you can try changing the Internal/External Sync DIP switch on the ADVC, though I'm not entirely sure it affects input.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 08:05 PM   #4
betaman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for the fast info.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADVC110 How can I stop a Jumpy transfer ? mikema ADVC 4 03-21-2008 12:26 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.