Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2018, 01:43 PM   #1
wlovsin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Sarnia ON
Posts: 2
Default ADVC300 and Pinnacle Studio 21.5

Studio 15 recognizes my VCR when importing a home movie using Canopus ADVC 300 converter but when I try to do the same thing with Studio 21.5 it cannot see it. It says no device seen.
Any help for this to work would be appreciated. Thanks.
wlovsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 12:58 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,225
Default

is Studio 21.5 on the same PC with firewire 400 connection and driver?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 08:25 PM   #3
wlovsin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Sarnia ON
Posts: 2
Default

Yes. I am using the firewire supplied in the box with Canopus advc300. It Does work with Avid Studio 15 but not with Studio 21.5.
Pinnacle says the problem is with ADVC300. Somewhat conflicting responses by the software.
wlovsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sync Issues w/Pinnacle Studio HD14, want to swith to Canopus? Bozobyte ADVC 12 03-21-2011 06:43 PM
Firecoder Blue and Pinnacle Studio Ralph256 FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus 1 03-05-2009 10:23 PM
Microsoft DV AVI + Pinnacle Studio shueardm ProCoder 2 05-15-2008 02:29 PM
Audio Conflict with Pinnacle merrick61 Editing with EDIUS 11 12-24-2007 07:41 PM
ADVC300 - video signal from ADVC300 is turned in black / white. MichielM ADVC 2 09-11-2007 12:06 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.