Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2011, 07:32 PM   #1
double
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 24
Default HDMI import

Hello,

Is there a chance to import into Edius 6 via HDMI?
The camera is a Panasonic GH2.

Thanks
Marcus
double is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2011, 09:03 PM   #2
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

with a GV-Card = YES
without a GV-Card = NO

compare about GV-Cards => http://www.grassvalley.com/assets/me..._CompGuide.pdf

look for details: http://www.grassvalley.com/products/nlesystems

why you need >import into Edius 6 via HDMI?
as "live control monitoring" in the studio??

greetings from Central€urope to "Schweiz" ;-))
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2011, 11:20 PM   #3
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by double View Post
Hello,

Is there a chance to import into Edius 6 via HDMI?
The camera is a Panasonic GH2.

Thanks
Marcus
I have the GH1 and I plug in the camera via USB cable to Edius PC and copy/paste the files, they play right away in Edius without converting to HQ
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 02:50 AM   #4
Jeff Chandler
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 407
Default

I also have a GH1 and you can do as Anton suggested, or just put the SD card in a card-reader and copy the files to your computer. Or, are you wanting to make a live capture from the GH2's HDMI output?
__________________
Jeff Chandler
High School Broadcast Adviser
Freelance videographer & editor
Jeff Chandler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 08:04 PM   #5
GrassValley_CP
Grass Valley
 
GrassValley_CP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose
Posts: 358
Default

You would need either the HDSTORM, HDSTORM Plus, or STORM 3G Elite hardware for HDMI capture (HDSTORM being the cheapest of these HDMI capture hardware solutions for EDIUS).
GrassValley_CP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
On HDMI demise tingsern Editing with EDIUS 0 07-06-2010 09:04 AM
StormHD and the HDMI-in volki Editing with EDIUS 6 01-21-2009 11:23 PM
HDMI connection haitham786 Editing with EDIUS 3 08-24-2008 09:56 PM
HV20 HDMI out into ASUS MB HDMI in for Edius zedipusrex Editing with EDIUS 8 07-04-2008 07:55 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.