Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2008, 03:39 PM   #1
GuyS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 172
Default More codec problems

I have a similar problem. I have tried recording Quicktime HD directly to my Firestore FS-C from my XH-A1. The FS-C has two functions that allow you to select either a M2t file or a QuickTime file.
When I copy the QuickTime file to my hard drive I find it won't play back in either Windows Media Player or the QuickTime player I have installed on my PC machine. I just plays back garbled audio.
Ultimately I want Serious Magic's Ultra 2 to use the QuickTime HD file for green screening. Ultra seems to work fine for SD.
I think I need the QuickTime HD codec? But I haven't been able to find it anywhere on the net. Is the HD QuickTime only for Final Cut?
GuyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 07:13 PM   #2
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

If it's DVCPRO HD QuickTime, there's no DVCPRO HD QuickTime codec on Windows, so it won't play in Windows Media Player or even QuickTime Player.

EDIUS Broadcast is the only way I know of to open it on a Windows machine.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 09:41 PM   #3
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,581
Default

RayLight Decoder will let you play or edit DVCPro HD QuickTime files on a PC. It will not let you encode.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 10:36 PM   #4
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Ahh, good to know. Thanks for that!
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Canopus DV Codec not showing up in ULTRA2 OneQuickSix Editing with EDIUS 13 11-17-2008 09:24 PM
Canopus codec: Use it for all my DV footage? frenchFry ADVC 12 05-30-2008 06:31 PM
Problems with breakout box, problems with cameras & vtrs...problems! MetalMike Editing with EDIUS 10 02-17-2008 05:41 AM
ADCV-55 playback codec Vertuas ADVC 6 12-21-2007 10:13 PM
Encoding DivX files using Procoder 3 problems SKID ProCoder 0 06-07-2007 12:09 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.