Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2017, 07:59 PM   #1
Dancer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Troy MI
Posts: 96
Default Finding VisTitles

Edius 8 cannot find Vistitles - even though they appear in the file folder for "titles." Even opening the Vistitle application doesn't restore them.

Any ideas?
__________________
System specs: Windows Ultimate i7 64 bit, CPU Intel Core i7 970 @ 3.2Ghz (6-core), 4G RAM (Plus 2X4G sticks) , SSD 80G OCZ Revodrive, 2TB X 2 internal HD, NVidia GTS 450, HD Spark, Dual Display, Edius 8
Dancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 08:51 PM   #2
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,373
Default

Try the dongle in a different slot and RESTART Edius.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 10:07 PM   #3
Dancer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Troy MI
Posts: 96
Default

Already tried that.

All of the Vistitles in the bin are black frames. They show locations, but will not load.

This occurred after I downloaded 8.33, which not make a difference.
__________________
System specs: Windows Ultimate i7 64 bit, CPU Intel Core i7 970 @ 3.2Ghz (6-core), 4G RAM (Plus 2X4G sticks) , SSD 80G OCZ Revodrive, 2TB X 2 internal HD, NVidia GTS 450, HD Spark, Dual Display, Edius 8
Dancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 10:18 PM   #4
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,373
Default

What about new titles or VT in standalone mode?
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 11:06 PM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Did you look in device manager to see if you had an exclaimation point on the dongle? If you are absolutely sure there is nothing wrong with the dongle, you can try this:


Do step #6 first to see if that takes care of it. If not, do the list as is.


1. Uninstall Vistitle. You didn't say which version you're running.
If you have version 2.0 or higher, download version 2.6:
http://www.vistitle.com/visdownload/...6_ENG_Full.zip


2. Uninstall the dongle driver. Remove the dongle

Download this driver:
ftp://ftp.cis-app.com/pub/hasp/Senti....9_Windows.zip

3. Reboot the system.

4. Insert the dongle and run the new dongle driver.

5. After the driver is installed, install Vistitle.

6. Download this DirectX file and run it.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...on.aspx?id=353
Sometimes, the built in DirectX file is not enough.

6. Reboot the system after install.

Let us know if it works or not.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 03-26-2017 at 12:18 AM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 01:47 PM   #6
Dancer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Troy MI
Posts: 96
Default Finding Vistitles

Jerry -

Sorry about not getting back to you sooner and thanks much for the set-by-step.

I performed all the steps and in the order you suggested and still the thumbnails in the bin remain black. I can click on them and open them and they appear as before - ready to be worked on.

One thing I did notice, Vistitle thinks it's running in Windows 8 when it's actually running in Windows 10 Pro. That was true before the updates and reboots as well.

The donger driver was not checked before and it remains not checked in the device manager.

All in all, I am stumped.
__________________
System specs: Windows Ultimate i7 64 bit, CPU Intel Core i7 970 @ 3.2Ghz (6-core), 4G RAM (Plus 2X4G sticks) , SSD 80G OCZ Revodrive, 2TB X 2 internal HD, NVidia GTS 450, HD Spark, Dual Display, Edius 8
Dancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 03:25 PM   #7
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Are you running Vistitle 2.606?
If not, download it and uninstall the previous version.
Reboot, install the latest, and reboot again.
Run the DirectX download again.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 04:25 PM   #8
Dancer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Troy MI
Posts: 96
Default Finding VisTitles

The latest Edius Vistitle (Vr. 2.606) is the one I installed as well as the latest dongle driver 7.5.9 for Windows.

John
__________________
System specs: Windows Ultimate i7 64 bit, CPU Intel Core i7 970 @ 3.2Ghz (6-core), 4G RAM (Plus 2X4G sticks) , SSD 80G OCZ Revodrive, 2TB X 2 internal HD, NVidia GTS 450, HD Spark, Dual Display, Edius 8
Dancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 04:27 PM   #9
Dancer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Troy MI
Posts: 96
Default

Rerunning Direct X
__________________
System specs: Windows Ultimate i7 64 bit, CPU Intel Core i7 970 @ 3.2Ghz (6-core), 4G RAM (Plus 2X4G sticks) , SSD 80G OCZ Revodrive, 2TB X 2 internal HD, NVidia GTS 450, HD Spark, Dual Display, Edius 8
Dancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 04:39 PM   #10
Dancer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Troy MI
Posts: 96
Default

Jerry -
FYI -
After I open the Vistitle program, the thumbnail displays an image. The second I close the Vistitle program, the thumbnail image reverts to black.

I even tired using the "SAVE TO EDIUS" button and the same things happens - the bin thumbnail is black.
__________________
System specs: Windows Ultimate i7 64 bit, CPU Intel Core i7 970 @ 3.2Ghz (6-core), 4G RAM (Plus 2X4G sticks) , SSD 80G OCZ Revodrive, 2TB X 2 internal HD, NVidia GTS 450, HD Spark, Dual Display, Edius 8
Dancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dead Pixel | what about finding a solution vgtah Editing with EDIUS 29 11-01-2012 06:04 PM
Finding replaced dummy effects zvit Editing with EDIUS 1 12-06-2011 02:22 PM
Need recommendations on finding the right player/recorder rsol1981 EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 6 02-04-2011 02:14 AM
Finding audio? skier-hughes Editing with EDIUS 8 03-29-2010 03:35 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.