Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2020, 09:54 AM   #1
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default Placing NewBlue title

Hello, I like to know how to use a NewBlue title file, I've made new title in NewBlue named 'Openings_tekst.nbtitle' but when I want to add, this file in Edius 9.51 message appears?
Probably there is an other way to use?

(Also, Add title does not work well)

Click to Enlarge

James48

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 02-13-2020 at 10:02 AM.
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 10:03 AM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,866
Default

Create a Newblue title on the timeline and then import (trough the NewBlue interface ) your pre-made title.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 02:54 PM   #3
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Create a Newblue title on the timeline and then import (trough the NewBlue interface ) your pre-made title.
You mean import via Edius 9.51 ?

NewBlue 5
Click to Enlarge

Edius 9.51
Click to Enlarge

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 02-13-2020 at 05:48 PM.
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 03:15 PM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

You are not the only one that doesn't understand how to use New Blue Titler.
Here is a video tutorial I created for another user on how to import .nbtitles.
If you do what is shown in the video as the 'Correct' method, it will work.
Attached Files
File Type: mp4 HOW TO IMPORT TP INTO EDIUS USING TP FOR EDIUS FREE.mp4 (7.71 MB, 20 views)
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 05:30 PM   #5
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
You are not the only one that doesn't understand how to use New Blue Titler.
Here is a video tutorial I created for another user on how to import .nbtitles.
If you do what is shown in the video as the 'Correct' method, it will work.
Thank you, Jerry, NewBlue title- file placing is working now :-)

After the NewBlue title file is placed, I've to render first this file, because without rendering he's shocking during playing?

You are working with Edius Workgroup, Newblue Titler Pro 5 is not well integrated in Edius 9.51 Pro? Or there is something important in NewBlue settings I've to change first?

After placing a Quicktitler file you haven't to render first, he always playing very well!

James48

Last edited by James48; 02-13-2020 at 05:47 PM.
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 05:37 PM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

What are your system specs? You will need some GPU horsepower.
The system that video was created on is a 10 year old 980X with a 980ti. I didn't have to render even during the Camtasia capture.

You must have some wrong settings.
Could you please .zip up the .nbtitle that you used(that requires rendering in Edius) and upload it to this thread.

When you click to save the title to return to Edius, NB will automatically cache(render) the file.
It should play in real time after that.
Is the green outline of the NB play button completely 360 degrees? If not it won't render properly.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 02-13-2020 at 05:44 PM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 09:46 PM   #7
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
What are your system specs? You will need some GPU horsepower.
The system that video was created on is a 10 year old 980X with a 980ti. I didn't have to render even during the Camtasia capture.

You must have some wrong settings.
Could you please .zip up the .nbtitle that you used(that requires rendering in Edius) and upload it to this thread.

When you click to save the title to return to Edius, NB will automatically cache(render) the file.
It should play in real time after that.
Is the green outline of the NB play button completely 360 degrees? If not it won't render properly.
Specs
Motherboard: Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700K 4.7 Ghz
Graphic card: Asus Rog Strix GeForge 1080 A8GB Werkgeheugen: 8GB Geheugentype: GDDR5X
Geheugensnelheid: 10.01 GHz
Memory: G.Skill 16 GB DDR4-3200 Kit

I'm using WinRar,
I can't manage to upload this rar file?

Maybe wrong Admin Rights Edius.exe or TitlerStandalone.exe?
Attached Images
File Type: png Admin rights.png (102.6 KB, 11 views)

Last edited by James48; 02-13-2020 at 10:04 PM.
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 11:10 PM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,429
Default

don't use Winrar, use 7-zip 64bit, it is free and can make zip files https://www.7-zip.org/download.html

or, simply rename the title file by adding a .zip to the end and mention that this is what you did so we then rename it back by removing .zip
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 01:43 AM   #9
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James48 View Post
Specs
Motherboard: Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700K 4.7 Ghz
Graphic card: Asus Rog Strix GeForge 1080 A8GB Werkgeheugen: 8GB Geheugentype: GDDR5X
Geheugensnelheid: 10.01 GHz
Memory: G.Skill 16 GB DDR4-3200 Kit

I'm using WinRar,
I can't manage to upload this rar file?

Maybe wrong Admin Rights Edius.exe or TitlerStandalone.exe?
You can use WinRAR, but select .zip as the storage option instead of .rar.
With your specs, you should be able to play all of the preset themes in 1080. Most would play in 2160 as well.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 12:16 PM   #10
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
You can use WinRAR, but select .zip as the storage option instead of .rar.
With your specs, you should be able to play all of the preset themes in 1080. Most would play in 2160 as well.
Thank's Jerry, I'm now reading from my ASUS VivoBook because after switch On my PC, message appear Critical Process Died.
I done as much I can, no results, maybe the Graphic Card is broken?
I will send my PC for repair.
When the pc is working I will send you the changed .zip file, I didn't know this way of working. Thanks :-)

Regards,
James48
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
?Newblue title pro 5 VS vistitle 2.8 Sheeba EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 7 11-22-2018 03:13 AM
Realtime Playback with NewBlue Title Pro and Effects Caleb-NBFX EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 0 02-02-2016 09:35 PM
NewBlue Title Motion Pro - EDIUS 6.5 adspencer EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 4 07-11-2012 09:00 PM
Miniscule Transition When Placing Title On Timeline Gordon B Editing with EDIUS 2 11-25-2007 10:10 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.