Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2014, 07:28 PM   #1
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 531
Default Edius 6.5 reinstall?

I purchased Edius 6.5 as an update to Edius 6. I had updated to 6.54. Today Edius 6.5 was not opening correctly and I could not shut it down even with Task Manager trying to kill the process. So I uninstalled Edius.

Now comes my problem. I can not find Edius 6.5 in my office. I don't remember even if it came in a box or was a download. An email has been sent to my reseller here in Germany but I won't hear from him until Monday.

Is it possible for me to download Edius 6.5 from the Grass Valley website and use my serial number to activate it? All I see is the Demo version of 6.5. Will that work with my serial number?

Danke!
__________________
Edius 8 Workgroup, Intel 3770K, Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard, 32GB DDR3 1600 ram, SSD for C, external Raid box with WE RE4 1TB drives Raid 0 for video assets. Overclocked 4.3ghz, Asus GTX 660 ti, water cooled system. Windows 10 Professional 64bit
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 07:52 PM   #2
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 531
Default

I installed Edius 6 to try to make a quick edit on a new project that I need finished tomorrow. It is doing the same thing. Is there a profile somewhere that I need to delete manually so I can use Eduis? Everything else on the computer is working fine. Only Edius is misbehaving.

It has been so stable for me that I have never had to reinstall since the first install.
__________________
Edius 8 Workgroup, Intel 3770K, Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard, 32GB DDR3 1600 ram, SSD for C, external Raid box with WE RE4 1TB drives Raid 0 for video assets. Overclocked 4.3ghz, Asus GTX 660 ti, water cooled system. Windows 10 Professional 64bit
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 12:25 AM   #3
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

Quote:
Is it possible for me to download Edius 6.5 from the Grass Valley website and use my serial number to activate it? All I see is the Demo version of 6.5. Will that work with my serial number?
Yes ... will work, manual and DVD Styles are seperate download, on the same site
if you it need.

Quote:
So I uninstalled Edius
have you before you deinstall, give back the license (deactivation)??
what tells the Licensemanger?? ...

about a correct Install ... look on "Antons site"
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/h...5-upgrade.html
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/html/win7-tips.html
.
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 09:37 AM   #4
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 531
Default

Yes I deactivated the license. Was that a mistake? The License Manager is empty.
__________________
Edius 8 Workgroup, Intel 3770K, Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard, 32GB DDR3 1600 ram, SSD for C, external Raid box with WE RE4 1TB drives Raid 0 for video assets. Overclocked 4.3ghz, Asus GTX 660 ti, water cooled system. Windows 10 Professional 64bit
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 09:50 AM   #5
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,866
Default

Just activate it again.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 12:03 PM   #6
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 531
Default

I downloaded the 6.5 demo and it won't run either. Even in trial mode. The same thing happens. Click on the desktop Icon, splash screen opens and then it goes to the open project dialog. My previous projects are listed if I click on either a previous project or new project Edius hangs. I changed the project folder to a different drive same thing.
__________________
Edius 8 Workgroup, Intel 3770K, Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard, 32GB DDR3 1600 ram, SSD for C, external Raid box with WE RE4 1TB drives Raid 0 for video assets. Overclocked 4.3ghz, Asus GTX 660 ti, water cooled system. Windows 10 Professional 64bit
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 12:21 PM   #7
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,866
Default

Try using the offline activation.
http://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/s...ad.php?t=29395


If that does not go please contact support
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 06:45 PM   #8
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 531
Default

I tried to run the crash report but it stalls out at the SNFS part. It just sits there for 30 minutes. I had to get via task manager.

Is this report necessary for Grass Valley support?
__________________
Edius 8 Workgroup, Intel 3770K, Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard, 32GB DDR3 1600 ram, SSD for C, external Raid box with WE RE4 1TB drives Raid 0 for video assets. Overclocked 4.3ghz, Asus GTX 660 ti, water cooled system. Windows 10 Professional 64bit
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 07:10 PM   #9
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

where have you buy your 6.5 ?? (your reseller)
you can me send a PM...

you run a AV programm or a clean NLE-WS, without any virenscanner stuff??

windows updates (I hope not) on automatically ??
what for OS ?? (I hope not) win 8.1 ??

at this time, only Edius installed ...without Plug-Ins ??
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2014, 07:38 PM   #10
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 531
Default

I bought it at ESB – EDV Systeme Bogsch

Very good people to deal with in the years I have been doing business with them.

I rund Windows essentials.

I only have Vistitle as a plug-in and did not uninstall it so far.

I manually update Windows 7 Pro
__________________
Edius 8 Workgroup, Intel 3770K, Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard, 32GB DDR3 1600 ram, SSD for C, external Raid box with WE RE4 1TB drives Raid 0 for video assets. Overclocked 4.3ghz, Asus GTX 660 ti, water cooled system. Windows 10 Professional 64bit
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem to reinstall EDIUS 6 patnico Editing with EDIUS 1 08-18-2013 11:08 AM
Edius Crash and reinstall vortigern Editing with EDIUS 0 04-19-2011 04:42 PM
Edius 6 reinstall vortigern Editing with EDIUS 4 03-05-2011 04:31 PM
reinstall from Edius 5.0 alanlacey Editing with EDIUS 3 05-28-2010 04:12 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:21 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.