Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2020, 02:07 AM   #21
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

The point is the clips should play in real time on his 8700k.
My 10 year old 980x w/980ti plays them easily with his project settings.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 02-17-2020 at 02:15 AM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 09:56 AM   #22
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default Stuttering when passing NewBlue 5 Pro clip

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
system settings, when done restart EDIUS and then you should only see a blue line
Thanks Anton, now I only see a blue line. :-)

But when playback, and the needle is passing the NewBlue 5 Title Clip, still the needle begins starting with stuttering :-(

James48
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 10:33 AM   #23
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Here's a short video showing my settings in NB Titler for Edius.
Try these settings to see if you can get your titles to work.
Also, try the two titles that I have included.

If they still can't play, change from 10 bit to 8 bit and give that a try. If they still
won't play, change the resampling methode to Fast & Sharp.

If they won't play after that, there is more wrong with either the Edius setup or the computer
configuration.
Thank you Jerry, I've seen your video, but I think you're using NewBlue Titler Pro 7?
There are differences.
Also tried to change in Title Settings set to 25.0 but he does not accept this?
Attached Images
File Type: png NewBlue Titles Pro 5 Settings.png (104.2 KB, 6 views)
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 10:37 AM   #24
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ulyssesvideo View Post
Hi.
As the newblue titles are short clips on the timeline, do a shift G on the clip. this will render that clip. hopefully this is fix your issue.
Thank you very much, I's helping, no stuttering after Shift -G

But after rendering it also working, but this is a faster way to do!

Regards,
James48
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 11:50 AM   #25
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James48 View Post
Thanks Anton, now I only see a blue line. :-)

But when playback, and the needle is passing the NewBlue 5 Title Clip, still the needle begins starting with stuttering :-(

James48
I normally watch the TV for stutter an not the playhead, does it stutter on the TV?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 12:40 PM   #26
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James48 View Post
Thank you Jerry, I've seen your video, but I think you're using NewBlue Titler Pro 7?
There are differences.
Also tried to change in Title Settings set to 25.0 but he does not accept this?
Watch the video again and you will see that I'm using TP 5. Titler Pro for Edius is based on Titler Pro 5. You should have the same listing in the drop down.

You can not change the frame rate from within Edius when using the plugin. That panel that you show in the screen shot, is for use within the stand alone version. The frame rate change must occur in the project settings panel. To change the frame rate will require that you setup a new project.

As far as using shift+G, it will definitely work. However, doing so will not discover the problem and that is what I thought you wanted to do.

Here's the big question to ask yourself. How is it that a 10 year old 980X system can play these titles, but the newer 8700k stutters? Are you familiar with setting up a hardware bios and the Edius software options? If not, this could be some of the problem.

Are you viewing the stuttering on a computer monitor or on an external monitor/tv using an I/O card? If you are using the computer monitor for the real time preview, this may just be how the overlay is seen on your system.

What version of TP for Edius are you running? Look at the two screen shots I've provided for proof of versions.

I would uninstall your current NB Titler Pro and reboot. Then turn off all anti-virus and/or malware programs. Navigate to the system drive>Program Files>Grass Valley>Edius9>Plugin>NewBlueFX>Titler folder. Now delete the Titler20Plugin7.tpi file. After that, re-install the NB titler package by first selecting the 'Run as Administrator' option and then proceed with the install. Reboot the system after the re-install.

Open Edius and start a new TP title, or use one of the two titles that I sent you.
Set it up as I have previously shown and give it a try. What are your buffer readings during playback? If it still stutters, place your Edius cursor at the very beginning of the title and press shift+spacebar. This will do a buffer pre-fill. Let me know if this provides you with smooth playback.

You said that clips play fine. Try this. Place a clip that you know will play in real time on the timeline. Create a title above this clip and place it at around the center area above the clip. Play the clip. What happens?
Also, what are your buffer readings during playback? Look at the screen shot I've provided for the playback scenario and the buffer reading.
Attached Images
File Type: png NB Version.png (17.7 KB, 12 views)
File Type: png New Blue Dropdown selection.png (24.8 KB, 12 views)
File Type: png Timeline playback_buffer readings.png (33.4 KB, 10 views)
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 02-17-2020 at 03:29 PM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 03:57 PM   #27
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
I normally watch the TV for stutter an not the playhead, does it stutter on the TV?
No Anton, only with composing, and playback without rendering.
I am satisfied with the the Shift - G solution.

For me it's good enough now.

James48
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 04:06 PM   #28
James48
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Volendam-Holland
Posts: 133
Default

Hi Jerry, As far as using shift+G, it will definitely work. However, doing so will not discover the problem and that is what I thought you wanted to do.

That's right, tomorrow I've time to look, read and check out about your writing.

For me a surprise we have two different menu's.
My NewBlueFX Titler Pro for Edius is: Version 5.0.171213
OFX Bridge is: Version 3.0.171213
James48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 04:18 PM   #29
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Those are the same version numbers I have in the New Blue Application Manager.
The base number is 171213.
Attached Images
File Type: png Installed versions.png (43.6 KB, 12 views)
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 02-17-2020 at 04:36 PM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 08:05 PM   #30
NewBlue_MJ
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James48 View Post
Hello, I like to know how to use a NewBlue title file, I've made new title in NewBlue named 'Openings_tekst.nbtitle' but when I want to add, this file in Edius 9.51 message appears?
Probably there is an other way to use?

(Also, Add title does not work well)

Click to Enlarge

James48
Just wanted to chime in and say I know a lot of users have requested the option of being able to import .nbtitle files directly into Edius and we are looking into adding this to Titler Pro for a future update.
NewBlue_MJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
?Newblue title pro 5 VS vistitle 2.8 Sheeba EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 7 11-22-2018 03:13 AM
Realtime Playback with NewBlue Title Pro and Effects Caleb-NBFX EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 0 02-02-2016 09:35 PM
NewBlue Title Motion Pro - EDIUS 6.5 adspencer EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 4 07-11-2012 09:00 PM
Miniscule Transition When Placing Title On Timeline Gordon B Editing with EDIUS 2 11-25-2007 10:10 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.