Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2020, 12:26 PM   #1
sherri@tidychaos.c
Senior Member
 
sherri@tidychaos.c's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: roebing nj
Posts: 261
Default edius and vimeo issue

Edius 9 - latest version
my previously-working-with-no-issues setting for Vimeo files in my default exporter is not working now. Any files I make play fine in all players, and in Edius, but come up "not a valid video file format" message in Vimeo. It was working yesterday morning. I have rebooted. I have tried making the mp4 manually thru file exporter using exact specified parameters by Vimeo - and nope.

Maybe Windows updated at night and screwed it up?

Any one have any experience with this and a solution?
Thank you!!!
S.
__________________
Ginger Rogers did everything Fred Astaire did, but she did it backwards and in high heels.
sherri@tidychaos.c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 07:29 PM   #2
johnsirb
Senior Member
 
johnsirb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Amherst,OH
Posts: 330
Default

you were uploading the edius HQ file?
__________________
John Sirb
Lake Breeze Video Lorain,OH
--------------------
SYS 1: Edius 9, Vistitle 2.5, Boris Red,Neat Video, Gigabyte Z170x G5, I7 6700K 4.0Mz Skylake, G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB x2, NVIDIA QUARTO 2000



JVC HM-100,JVC HM-700, JVC HM-600, Canon 80D
johnsirb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 06:48 PM   #3
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 453
Default

Until you figure why the Edius exporter isn't meeting the specs you could use the free export Handbrake to export your HQ file to a vimeo setting.
__________________
Jim Willett
UAB CIRC
Dell 3630 Precision workstation
Nvida 1060 OVC, CPU i7-8700 3.7GH
Edius 9.4
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 07:12 PM   #4
johnsirb
Senior Member
 
johnsirb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Amherst,OH
Posts: 330
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trillium View Post
Until you figure why the Edius exporter isn't meeting the specs you could use the free export Handbrake to export your HQ file to a vimeo setting.
but isnt that just converting it to a MP4?. I upload a lot of MP4's out of edius with zero issues
__________________
John Sirb
Lake Breeze Video Lorain,OH
--------------------
SYS 1: Edius 9, Vistitle 2.5, Boris Red,Neat Video, Gigabyte Z170x G5, I7 6700K 4.0Mz Skylake, G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB x2, NVIDIA QUARTO 2000



JVC HM-100,JVC HM-700, JVC HM-600, Canon 80D
johnsirb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way to encode 4k for vimeo using Edius 7 Coleman Editing with EDIUS 3 05-04-2016 11:29 PM
From Edius 7.4 to Vimeo... rykardomoura Editing with EDIUS 3 12-10-2014 12:31 PM
Edius Blu-Ray vs Vimeo VOD JTE48 Editing with EDIUS 7 12-26-2013 12:23 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.