Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2008, 04:02 PM   #1
Trax
Member
 
Trax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 48
Default Problem with installing Edius Pro 4.6 Update

Hi,
I have Edius Pro 4 Upgrade from Edius 3 (I using Edius DVX card). I installed 4.54 and this version works fine and without any problems. Now I Installed 4.6 and after I started Edius 4.6 then I see message "This version has already expired.". But my dongle is installed correctly (checked in EdiusLM.exe). If I return to 4.54 then Edius works correctly. What I do now?
__________________
www.radekvolf.cz
FMC TBU

NLE system: Intel Core2Quad @2.4GHz, Intel DG965WH, 4GB DDR2 RAM, 320GB system HDD, 1TB video RAID, Contour ShuttlePRO2, Behringer BCF2000, HDSTORM+, Edius 5, Procoder 3, preview HD LCD iiyama ProLite E2209HDS
Camera rigs: RED ONE, Sony PDW-EX3, tripod Vinten PRO-5DP and OConnor 1030HD, Letus35 Extreme and 15mm rig, Zeiss Prime Lenses, Redrockmicro mattebox, 4x5,65 filters, Redrock follow focus, Redrockmicro shoulder mount
Trax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 04:40 PM   #2
gdame
Senior Member
 
gdame's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trax View Post
Hi,
I have Edius Pro 4 Upgrade from Edius 3 (I using Edius DVX card). I installed 4.54 and this version works fine and without any problems. Now I Installed 4.6 and after I started Edius 4.6 then I see message "This version has already expired.". But my dongle is installed correctly (checked in EdiusLM.exe). If I return to 4.54 then Edius works correctly. What I do now?
Call GV tech support!
__________________
George Dame
Grass Valley / Canopus System Integrator - Nearly 13 Years
Providing Systems, Onsite Delivery, Support & Training Services Nationwide
Get Your Copy of The Edius 6 Comprehensive Tutorial by contacting me via PM, email or phone
Invite us to your local video association for a full demonstration!
www.editHD.com - 1-877-ieditDV
gdame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 04:57 PM   #3
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

YOu might also try placing your dongle in a different USB slot
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 05:21 PM   #4
MVBRUS
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trax View Post
Hi,
I have Edius Pro 4 Upgrade from Edius 3 (I using Edius DVX card). I installed 4.54 and this version works fine and without any problems. Now I Installed 4.6 and after I started Edius 4.6 then I see message "This version has already expired.". But my dongle is installed correctly (checked in EdiusLM.exe). If I return to 4.54 then Edius works correctly. What I do now?
I have the same problem !!
I send a mail to GV. Please do the same.

Greatings,
Marc
Belgium
MVBRUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 05:37 PM   #5
Trax
Member
 
Trax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MVBRUS View Post
I have the same problem !!
I send a mail to GV. Please do the same.

Greatings,
Marc
Belgium
Answer from GV:

Dear Customer,
There appears to be a bug with this and we are passing this on to the developers. Please roll back to Edius V4.54 until this is fixed.

Regards


Canopus Technical Support Team
Thomson Grass Valley
__________________
www.radekvolf.cz
FMC TBU

NLE system: Intel Core2Quad @2.4GHz, Intel DG965WH, 4GB DDR2 RAM, 320GB system HDD, 1TB video RAID, Contour ShuttlePRO2, Behringer BCF2000, HDSTORM+, Edius 5, Procoder 3, preview HD LCD iiyama ProLite E2209HDS
Camera rigs: RED ONE, Sony PDW-EX3, tripod Vinten PRO-5DP and OConnor 1030HD, Letus35 Extreme and 15mm rig, Zeiss Prime Lenses, Redrockmicro mattebox, 4x5,65 filters, Redrock follow focus, Redrockmicro shoulder mount
Trax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 06:46 PM   #6
sashamed
Senior Member
 
sashamed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Serbia
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trax View Post
Hi,
I have Edius Pro 4 Upgrade from Edius 3 (I using Edius DVX card). I installed 4.54 and this version works fine and without any problems. Now I Installed 4.6 and after I started Edius 4.6 then I see message "This version has already expired.". But my dongle is installed correctly (checked in EdiusLM.exe). If I return to 4.54 then Edius works correctly. What I do now?


I have same problem as some people up here!!!!
__________________
custom PC No 1 ; mdb: Gigabyte Z68A-D3H-B3, cpu: i7 2600K, vga 1: 2x nvidia gainward GTX 670 (2GB), vga 2: intel ,ram: kingstone hyperx ddr3 16GB, sys HDD: SSD Transcend 128GB, monitors: 3x LG L225WT dvi, 1x plasma tv LG 50PK350 nle: HD SPARK, OS: windows 7 x64 ultimate

custom PC No 2; mdb: asus P6T deluxe v2, cpu: i7 920, vga: nvidia gainward 275 (896mb), ram: kingstone hyperx ddr3 12GB, monitor: 2x LG L20WT dvi, OS: windows 7 x64 ultimate
sashamed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 07:49 PM   #7
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,582
Default

Having a few problems with the update as well. Will try downloading again.
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2008, 08:26 PM   #8
vienna1944er
Senior Member
 
vienna1944er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: europe\austria\vienna
Posts: 260
Default

Installation from German-Edius 4.6 Pro (no Broadcast) as OHCI version without dongle problems

only USB mouse on different controller as the dongle while the installation runs. All other USB devices unplugged
( I know, I have problems with Edius-dongle and 4GB USB-stick on the same controller)

Pure NLE workstation ....without internet, without I-tunes and other stuff.
German XPprof + (only) SP2 ......without other additional MS-Updates

Installation history from the past:
Uninstalled all from 3.xx >> fresh 4.01 (with type in serialnumber from 3.xx) >> 4.24 >> 4.52 >> 4.54 >> 4.6

what is your configuration and OS ??


friendly greetings from europe\austria\vienna ....... old (but not dead) Hans ;-)

[EDIT]
Prague,.....Trax ........... ..(I using Edius DVX card)
Serbia...........sashamed .. ...NX pci-x+ hd exp
Belgium......MVBRUS .. .. card or not card ???
N.Ireland.......tony ...... ...card or not card???

hmmmm, all in europe, 2 with card's, other 2 unclear......

from europe-german speech area, no dongle problems in the forums announced
although I transfer the 4.6 news, ago ~ 20h to the forum's .....
[/EDIT]
__________________
Edius 5,51 / Edius 6.08 / Edius 6.54(b) / Neo 3.0 / Neo 3.5

Last edited by vienna1944er; 02-19-2008 at 08:52 PM.
vienna1944er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2008, 12:01 AM   #9
sashamed
Senior Member
 
sashamed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Serbia
Posts: 109
Default

I am using win XP pro sp2. I have many of usb devices on that machine: 2 cd printers,usb hdd maxtor 250gb,usb bluetooth,usb memory stick 8gb,HP scaner,usb hub,usb keyboard and mouse and usb dongle.
But, I tried on other machine with only 2 usb devices and the problem is same...
__________________
custom PC No 1 ; mdb: Gigabyte Z68A-D3H-B3, cpu: i7 2600K, vga 1: 2x nvidia gainward GTX 670 (2GB), vga 2: intel ,ram: kingstone hyperx ddr3 16GB, sys HDD: SSD Transcend 128GB, monitors: 3x LG L225WT dvi, 1x plasma tv LG 50PK350 nle: HD SPARK, OS: windows 7 x64 ultimate

custom PC No 2; mdb: asus P6T deluxe v2, cpu: i7 920, vga: nvidia gainward 275 (896mb), ram: kingstone hyperx ddr3 12GB, monitor: 2x LG L20WT dvi, OS: windows 7 x64 ultimate
sashamed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2008, 12:03 AM   #10
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Have any of you transferred the license from the dongle to the PC?
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius: problem with .avi files. Problem, problem, problem. help please! Ulisse Editing with EDIUS 14 08-24-2008 01:25 AM
problem with Edius DVX and edius pro 3.6. bahar Editing with EDIUS 1 01-03-2008 05:25 PM
Edius Pro 3.6 / DVX-E1(W) Capture Problem Raven Editing with EDIUS 16 11-01-2007 12:52 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:47 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.