Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2012, 01:23 PM   #1
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 604
Default "You dont have enough space on your hard drive, you need 6 gb"

hello,

6 gb for an update ?
damn it
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 03:16 PM   #2
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,410
Cool

Maybe it needs extra space for extraction ?
In a Tera / Peta byte time age you can't look at a gig or 6 :)

Then again, a boot dive should have heaps of free space, if you have less than 6 gigs you'll need to size up !
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.51 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 07:28 PM   #3
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundFreak_HD View Post
Maybe it needs extra space for extraction ?
In a Tera / Peta byte time age you can't look at a gig or 6 :)

Then again, a boot dive should have heaps of free space, if you have less than 6 gigs you'll need to size up !
size up from 4 tera ? lol

my ssd is too small but i found space with space monger....
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 07:34 PM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,769
Default

Are you saying that you compressed your files on your system drive? If you did, that is a big mistake.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I dont want to see "marker palette".. nitrococuk Editing with EDIUS 7 12-11-2009 02:46 PM
Video Filter "Original" video is black in "Target" area / "Large Preview" not working lalittle ProCoder 3 10-16-2007 02:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.