Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2008, 02:56 PM   #1
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,385
Default

Hi, I have to convert a HDV (.m2t) to DVD (AUDIO_TS and VIDEO _TS). I have to view that DVD with a lot of video player. For default when I use Procoder Wizard I see 9100 bitrate. Are they right?
Thanks for your suggestion.
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 03:21 PM   #2
jaegersing
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Lipa City, Batangas, Philippines
Posts: 252
Default

I usually use 7 or 8Mbps CBR for DVD video, the results are very good. The DVD spec allows you to go a bit higher but some players might hiccup.

Richard
jaegersing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 03:18 AM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulisse View Post
Hi, I have to convert a HDV (.m2t) to DVD (AUDIO_TS and VIDEO _TS). I have to view that DVD with a lot of video player. For default when I use Procoder Wizard I see 9100 bitrate. Are they right?
Thanks for your suggestion.
Keep your total bitrate including audio to 8000 or below. This will ensure
compatibility.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 07:33 AM   #4
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Keep your total bitrate including audio to 8000 or below. This will ensure
compatibility.
I sometime use the plugins "Print to DVD".
I use CBR option. I have noticed there is also VBR option.
average bitrate
maximum bitrate
Is it a 2-pass?
thanks
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:12 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.