Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2010, 05:00 AM   #1
UlfLaursen
Senior Member
 
UlfLaursen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Danmark
Posts: 512
Default Win 7 64

Hi

Anybody tried FCB on Win 7 64?

Thanks.

/Ulf
__________________
Best regards * Ulf * Denmark
mail to me
Main system: i7 3930K, 3.2 GHz @ 4.3 GHz, 32 GB RAM , 2 x WD 1TB Raid 0, 2 x 1 TB HDD, 1 x SSD boot, Nvidia GFX 570, Win 7 64.
Second system: i7 970, 3.2 GHz, 24 GB RAM, Asus P6T, Samsung 840 Pro 120 GB systemdrive, 4 x WD 1TB in raid 5, 1 WD 500 GB for exports, Asus GTX 460 Win 7 64.
Third system: Dell Precision M4600, i7 3.2 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro 2GB, 2 x SSD, win 7 64 Pro.

Edius 7.01 & 6.54 & - VisTitle 2
UlfLaursen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 09:13 AM   #2
sitosson
Member
 
sitosson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 47
Default

Hi

I have installed FCB into Win 7 64, sense 09 November and is satisfied
with the function and capacity without any problem and work perfect with Edius 5,5

Tom
__________________
Tom
_____________________
SitoCAM Video Production
sitosson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 02:31 PM   #3
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Works fine here also.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 03:04 PM   #4
UlfLaursen
Senior Member
 
UlfLaursen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Danmark
Posts: 512
Default

Thanks guys :-)

/Ulf
__________________
Best regards * Ulf * Denmark
mail to me
Main system: i7 3930K, 3.2 GHz @ 4.3 GHz, 32 GB RAM , 2 x WD 1TB Raid 0, 2 x 1 TB HDD, 1 x SSD boot, Nvidia GFX 570, Win 7 64.
Second system: i7 970, 3.2 GHz, 24 GB RAM, Asus P6T, Samsung 840 Pro 120 GB systemdrive, 4 x WD 1TB in raid 5, 1 WD 500 GB for exports, Asus GTX 460 Win 7 64.
Third system: Dell Precision M4600, i7 3.2 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro 2GB, 2 x SSD, win 7 64 Pro.

Edius 7.01 & 6.54 & - VisTitle 2
UlfLaursen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 09:14 AM   #5
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,504
Default

I just upgraded to Win 7 x64 from Vista x64. Did an upgrade not fresh. Was working before but now FCB board is not found. Wonder when this board is to get Win 7 certification?
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 09:26 AM   #6
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,997
Default

Whats the bet that FCB will be dumped ? long time waiting for answer
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP7, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70,Canon FX400
John Lewis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 12:44 PM   #7
Crespel
Senior Member
 
Crespel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shueardm View Post
I just upgraded to Win 7 x64 from Vista x64. Did an upgrade not fresh. Was working before but now FCB board is not found. Wonder when this board is to get Win 7 certification?
Hi Mark,
did the same some time ago(Win7/64Bit) - works perfectly as before.
There is only one thing once in a while:
Error Message - FCB was not found on System
Solution: Execute FCW-SW again and the FCB is found.
Regards
Joe
__________________
_________________________________
Triple boot:Win10Pro/I7-5930K/GTX780/SSD-RAID/HDD-RAID/10GbE Intel X550/BMD 4K Extreme 6G/32GB RAM
Triple boot:Win10 Pro/I7-6950X/GTX1080/SSD-RAID/HDD-RAID/BMD 4K Extreme 12G/2 x 10GbE/64GB RAM
both on: 10Gbps Media sharing Network, 10Gbps NAS
Crespel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade 5.12 already running under Win 7 64 Fred Dwyer Editing with EDIUS 4 04-13-2010 12:50 AM
64 or 32 bit Win-7 install Bob Nilsen Editing with EDIUS 15 04-07-2010 07:38 PM
Win XP 64 or Vista 64? MandelVideo Editing with EDIUS 2 09-28-2009 08:07 PM
WIN XP 64 BIT driver Paranova Films Editing with EDIUS 12 09-26-2008 03:44 PM
EDIUS 5 and WIN XP 64 tingsern Editing with EDIUS 1 09-16-2008 07:34 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:55 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.