Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2019, 11:45 PM   #11
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,231
Default

Hi Again

For Anton

Nod32 Exclusions attached

Edius Report attached

Trillium it is more the buffer size than the file type. With 8GBytes maximum set the space bar is not reliably responsive and the buffer status does not count up evenly. It counts up nicely on audio only but fails to count up evenly on any video. Seems to work OK on 128 but then there isn't much counting to do.

Mike
Attached Images
File Type: png NOD32 Exclusions.PNG (34.4 KB, 9 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip EdiusSystemReport-20190814-231204.zip (5.39 MB, 2 views)
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2019, 12:44 AM   #12
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,752
Default

you forgot one important exclusion

C/Users/username/Appdata/Roaming/Grass Valley

your desktop refresh rate is 30hz, that seems wrong, it should be 60hz

you have issues with a Tmpeg Plugin, see attached

I would uninstall CCleaner, it does more harm than good

Your C partition is very full, see attached

there are two unidentified codecs installed, what are they? see attached

there are many unknown to me startup programs, do you know what they are, see attached image with lots of arrows
Attached Images
File Type: png AVP-00102.png (85.6 KB, 28 views)
File Type: png AVP-00101.png (77.3 KB, 26 views)
File Type: png AVP-00100.png (12.7 KB, 23 views)
File Type: png AVP-00099.png (42.9 KB, 25 views)
File Type: png AVP-00098.png (74.5 KB, 23 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2019, 11:44 AM   #13
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,231
Default

Metasan is for my fibre drives and is the NTFS MBR for the fibre volume so that any file changes on that volume are propogated to all MetaSan clients.

Reallusion is for Crazy talk animator

Beyond compare is a two window explorer compare program

Windows is being silly the Desktop screens are cloned with a Samsung 4K TV which it has defaulted to 4k at 30Hz, changed to 1920 by 1200 but its stuck at 30Hz. I will have to un-duplicate them and reset them to 60Hz it just won't let me change it with duplicate set.

Yes TMPEG is paid for so will look for an update.

Documents folder is very large on c: will have to park some off on another drive.
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2019, 11:46 AM   #14
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,231
Default

VMix is presentation software to play videos and power points VMix.com
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2019, 08:58 PM   #15
createmedia
Senior Member
 
createmedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Four Marks, Alton, UK
Posts: 1,231
Default

Screen refresh rate is governed by cloning the 1920 by 1200 desktop with the Samsung TV which can only do 1920 by 1200 at 30Hz which I hadn't noticed. However that makes no difference. Tested 60Hz and 30 both are fine.

Updated both the Movie and AVC TMPEG plugins today and the buffer is back to normal climbing steadily at full buffer. So looks like that was holding things up.

Also added the App Data Roaming GV to the A/V Exclusions.
__________________
Sys4: Z10PE-D16WS MB 2xE5-2696 Xeon 64 active logical cores. EWG9. 64G RAM. Aorus GTX1080Ti. 55" Q7 1500 NIT HDR 4K TV/Storm 3G Elite/Decklink 4K 12G/8CH audio monitoring, Yamaha RXA-870 A/V. Sys1-3 EWG8 + RX-E1+HDBX1000 MIP in HP xw8600 2 x X5492 CPU 8 cores, 8Gig RAM, Quadro FX3800. All sys Fibre to central media pool - 5TB Axus Yotta RAID + QLogic Fibre Switch. Central VCR rack plus YUV & audio to viewing room with Yamaha AX1 7.1 100 watt per channel amp with 1000W sub 63" HD 3D Samsung TV
createmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 08:08 AM   #16
Haddock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
you forgot one important exclusion

C/Users/username/Appdata/Roaming/Grass Valley

your desktop refresh rate is 30hz, that seems wrong, it should be 60hz

you have issues with a Tmpeg Plugin, see attached

I would uninstall CCleaner, it does more harm than good

Your C partition is very full, see attached

there are two unidentified codecs installed, what are they? see attached

there are many unknown to me startup programs, do you know what they are, see attached image with lots of arrows
Just a comment. I am impressed by your know-how and analyse... I just wonder the time you need to find these problems... and the time to acquire this competence.... Anyway bravo and thank you for your help.

In my case Edius 9.4xxx works very wel.
__________________
Yvon durieux alias "Haddock" Belgium GMT + 1

Sorry for my poor english, I am french native speaking

Main System: Azus Z87 Pro, 4770K@3.5Ghz, 16gb ram, Nvidia GeForce GT 630, Windows 7 Pro 64, Samsung 840 pro, Edius 8.53.2808 WG and 9.40.4896 + NXexpress or HDspark, 2T separate video SSD.
Haddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius WG 9.40.5106 Crespel Editing with EDIUS 5 07-04-2019 09:38 PM
HDV M2T files play laggy 9.40.4896 createmedia Editing with EDIUS 10 07-04-2019 02:26 PM
flickering images with 9.40 4896 Jean Bernard Editing with EDIUS 10 06-01-2019 04:52 PM
Edius 9.40.4896 GrassValley_SL Editing with EDIUS 0 05-23-2019 04:08 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.