Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2012, 08:58 AM   #1
Craig Kovatch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hay River
Posts: 1
Default ADVC700 Reference Signal

I'm looking at picking up one of these but I'm wondering what I can use as a reference signal so PerfectSync works as it should. Is this an external generator?

Thank you.

Craig
Craig Kovatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 05:39 PM   #2
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

If you don't have additional devices in your video chain, the reference signal is not necessary.

If you do have other video devices in your chain, then your facility probably already has a sync generator as it serves as a "metronome" for all of the video equipment to keep everything in time.

If not, there are many options from our ADVC HDSC1 to Blackmagic Designs's Mini Converter Sync Generator.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADVC700 FW trouble Cleiber ADVC 0 03-26-2010 06:28 PM
ADVC700 Intermittant Dropouts plasma_video ADVC 14 03-31-2009 06:18 PM
ADVC700 Control issue scholl ADVC 0 11-19-2008 04:52 PM
Advc700 smagee ADVC 1 12-05-2007 08:59 PM
ADVC700 and Latitude D820 problems dvallez ADVC 1 09-24-2007 08:37 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.