Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2008, 02:16 PM   #1
fiadmimedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: bronx, ny
Posts: 2
Default advc300 and flash media encoder

hello all. just want to know if the advc 300 can be used or be detected in flash media encoder 2.5 . i want to use it to do live streaming
fiadmimedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 10:43 PM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Does Flash Media Encoder support DV input via FireWire?
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 01:41 PM   #3
fiadmimedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: bronx, ny
Posts: 2
Default

thats what i would love to know
fiadmimedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 10:36 PM   #4
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

I'm not familiar with the product. The Adobe web site and forums may be the key here. If it's capable of live encoding of DV from an IEEE 1394 OHCI FireWire port, you're in business with the ADVC300!
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.