Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2019, 07:06 PM   #1
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,276
Default Transferring user profile, presets etc from 6.5

Maybe it's a senior moment, brain freeze or stupidity (or all three) but I cannot find a way/remember how to do it or if it is possible. I want to transfer them to another instalation on another hard drive. I suspect this came in later around E7?
Sanity check please.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 08:55 PM   #2
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,939
Default

Go to Settings/System/Profile
Right click on the profile you want and you should see export/import
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 09:23 PM   #3
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,276
Default

Thanks John, will check that out in the morning.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 09:25 PM   #4
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,939
Default

If it doesnt work in 6.5 send me the club membership form
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 07:49 AM   #5
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,276
Default

Morning John
Ahead of doing the milk round and then the paper round, and as its Wednesday, Pink sacks, Black sacks and Green bins, I right clicked and YES it worked. I think I was looking for a Tab and not sure how I missed the fairly obvious.
Now to get on with the day.
Thanks for pointing the grumpy old (senile) git from Essex in the right direction.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transferring Project to Another EDIUS Machine walkabout Editing with EDIUS 10 11-28-2017 01:29 PM
transferring AVCHD files? burnandreturn Editing with EDIUS 6 06-29-2012 02:04 PM
Transferring Desk Top layout to new Profile andris Editing with EDIUS 3 01-18-2012 10:45 PM
transferring files between externals jimstamos Editing with EDIUS 1 06-07-2009 11:26 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.