Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2019, 12:45 PM   #1
student101
Senior Member
 
student101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 386
Default How to separate audio channels.

How do I delete one audio channel from the time line if I recorded with two mic inputs. My camera records audio in one or two channels. Let's say I have two microphones recording and during post I don't like the way one of them recorded audio. How would I go about deleting one of those audio tracks from the time line?

Thank you!
__________________
Edius 7.53, HP Z440 With 27"& 24" Double Monitors, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Service Pack 1, 3.5 GHz Intel Xeon E5-1650 V3, Six-Core, 64GB Ram, Z Turbo G2 SSD, Three 1TB SATAs, 2TB SATA, ASUS GTX-1080TI.
student101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 01:17 PM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,703
Default

Alt + click and delete.
Faster way is not to put the channel on the timeline. Turn off the audio track patch for the channel you don't need.
You can also mute the track if all audio (that you don't want) is on the same track
Another way is alt+click the channel and then press 0 zero which lets the channel stay on the timeline in muted state.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 01:19 PM   #3
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 482
Default

You can go into the clip properties and select which channel you want assuming they are on a stereo track.
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.5, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 01:43 PM   #4
student101
Senior Member
 
student101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 386
Default

You know I've been searching around in Edius and including the Edius YouTube clips and I wasn't able to solve this problem and with a few simple words from you guys, there it is solve.

I do like the properties remedy as the channel settings are so easy-to-use now that I understand.

Thank you so very much!!!
__________________
Edius 7.53, HP Z440 With 27"& 24" Double Monitors, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Service Pack 1, 3.5 GHz Intel Xeon E5-1650 V3, Six-Core, 64GB Ram, Z Turbo G2 SSD, Three 1TB SATAs, 2TB SATA, ASUS GTX-1080TI.
student101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Editing 18 Video Channels & 30 Audio Channels emrekar1907 Editing with EDIUS 4 09-24-2016 07:56 AM
How to separate chroma and luma channels? Seemedia Editing with EDIUS 31 05-06-2016 06:00 AM
Help me?? How could i separate audio CH1 and audio CH2??help me???? sharif_al Editing with EDIUS 4 01-16-2011 10:53 PM
Problem: Video Channels in Separate Windows solace Editing with EDIUS 6 05-25-2008 05:30 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.