Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2019, 05:52 AM   #11
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

I see from the dump - you are running Windows 8.

Windows 8 Version 9200 MP (32 procs) Free x64
Product: WinNt, suite: SingleUserTS

Is that operating system supported for EDIUS 9?

In all 4 dumps - the cause is the same -

ERROR_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0x80000003 - {EXCEPTION} Breakpoint A breakpoint has been reached.

EXCEPTION_CODE: (HRESULT) 0x80000003 (2147483651) - One or more arguments are invalid

Do you overclock your CPU? If so, can you stop that and try again?
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema

Last edited by tingsern; 05-31-2019 at 07:28 AM.
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2019, 06:14 AM   #12
MicK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tingsern View Post
I see from the dump - you are running Windows 8.

Windows 8 Version 9200 MP (32 procs) Free x64
Product: WinNt, suite: SingleUserTS

Is that operating system supported for EDIUS 9?
I don't know what to tell you but my computer and AIDA64 says..(see the attachments)-Windows 10 (with all last updates)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled-1.jpg (273.9 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled-2.jpg (442.0 KB, 13 views)
MicK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2019, 06:24 AM   #13
MicK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Posts: 13
Default System information-conflicts/sharing problems

I see that that I have (in system report) a lot of conflicts:memory address, IRQ etc. May those conflicts cause the freezing problems when Edius works?
MicK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2019, 10:43 AM   #14
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Also - stop all your anti virus software - not just skip the directory - and test again.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 02:41 PM   #15
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MicK View Post
I don't know what to tell you but my computer and AIDA64 says..(see the attachments)-Windows 10 (with all last updates)
Interesting - but - that's what I saw from the dump. If it says Windows 10 Pro - you are fine here.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 02:43 PM   #16
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MicK View Post
I see that that I have (in system report) a lot of conflicts:memory address, IRQ etc. May those conflicts cause the freezing problems when Edius works?
Perhaps. But - if you can stop ALL your anti-virus software and try again - would like to eliminate that possibility first.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 11:23 PM   #17
MicK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tingsern View Post
Perhaps. But - if you can stop ALL your anti-virus software and try again - would like to eliminate that possibility first.
Stopped...The same. I see that the temperature when I export video to mp4 with native (Canopus) exporter is to high and computer is freeze. When export with TMPGEnc Movie Plug-in AVC for EDIUS Pro 9,the temperature is also very high but no freezes or crashes - can finish to export.
MicK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 03:21 AM   #18
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,649
Default

Just FYI, unless you are using a very old version, there is no Canopus anymore.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 04:33 AM   #19
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,651
Default

Hi Pat

have you noticed that all EDIUS9 setting files still reference Canopus :)
Attached Images
File Type: png AVP-0875.png (17.7 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 04:39 AM   #20
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Old habits die hard :-)

The programmers must have loved Canopus very much.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Sync not working on New i7 computer Thomas Eduis EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 6 12-31-2018 11:04 AM
Programs on your computer can not see Canopus codecs Russlav Editing with EDIUS 15 07-18-2016 04:46 AM
Cant get Canopus advc110 working at all??? Martyk ADVC 10 06-21-2011 07:58 PM
Canopus DVX-E1 1394 port not working Hamed_a EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 1 03-07-2011 04:33 AM
Canopus videoout Plugin not working in Edius 5.5 john Editing with EDIUS 2 06-05-2010 02:19 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.