Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2017, 08:32 PM   #1
dioveht
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 40
Default Match Frame doesn't works if clip StartTC is 00:00:00:00

Match Frame (Recorder to Source) doesn't works if clip StartTC is 00:00:00:00.

If I set clip StartTC to 00:00:00:01 it works, but if I set it back to 00:00:00:00 it stops to work.

Please, GrassValley, fix it.
__________________
Edius 8.5
Desktop: Asus X99-E WS USB3.1 - Intel i7 6800K - 32Gb RAM
Notebook: Asus N56V - Intel i7 3630QM 2.4 GHz - 16GB RAM
dioveht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2017, 04:39 AM   #2
RouizKarso
Member
 
RouizKarso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Paramaribo
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dioveht View Post
Match Frame (Recorder to Source) doesn't works if clip StartTC is 00:00:00:00.

If I set clip StartTC to 00:00:00:01 it works, but if I set it back to 00:00:00:00 it stops to work.

Please, GrassValley, fix it.
did you select your timeline window before switching with tab? If yes, does it work with the click on the left top corner of the recorder/source window?
__________________
Shawn
RouizKarso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2017, 09:59 AM   #3
dioveht
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RouizKarso View Post
did you select your timeline window before switching with tab? If yes, does it work with the click on the left top corner of the recorder/source window?
Sorry, I don't understand.
I can switch Source/Recorder but I'm talking about Match Frame function.
__________________
Edius 8.5
Desktop: Asus X99-E WS USB3.1 - Intel i7 6800K - 32Gb RAM
Notebook: Asus N56V - Intel i7 3630QM 2.4 GHz - 16GB RAM
dioveht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2017, 10:35 AM   #4
dioveht
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 40
Default

Match frame function only works if source clip has timecode.
No problem for XDCAM clips, XAVC-L clips, etc., but if source clip file doesn't contain TC match frame doesn't works.

For clips without embedded timecode Edius assigns 00:00:00:00 as start timecode (as any other NLE, I think) but match frame doesn't works for that clips.
If I change the clip StartTC to 00:00:00:01 (or any TC different of 00:00:00:00) then match frame works.
If I change it again to 00:00:00:00 then it stops to work.

It is a problem as we can't match frame music clips, speakers, CG clips and in general any audio/video clip without TC... and it's a long work to change every clip TC to something different of 00:00:00:00.


As it works for any TC different than 00:00:00:00 I think it is a bug that can be easly corrected.
__________________
Edius 8.5
Desktop: Asus X99-E WS USB3.1 - Intel i7 6800K - 32Gb RAM
Notebook: Asus N56V - Intel i7 3630QM 2.4 GHz - 16GB RAM
dioveht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2017, 07:57 PM   #5
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,809
Default

If you are matching timeline to Source, you can make a cut point in the timeline and double click the clip to the right of the cut. Obviously that does not work the other direction.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080ti SC Black, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10

Last edited by GrassValley_PS; 10-06-2017 at 10:26 PM.
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 10:07 PM   #6
dioveht
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_PS View Post
If you are matching timeline to Source, you can make a cut point in the timeline and double click the clip to the right if the cut. Obviously that dies not work the other direction.
Thank you for this workaround.

I hope Match Frame will be fixed, but after several years I'm not so sure about it.
__________________
Edius 8.5
Desktop: Asus X99-E WS USB3.1 - Intel i7 6800K - 32Gb RAM
Notebook: Asus N56V - Intel i7 3630QM 2.4 GHz - 16GB RAM
dioveht is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 7.0 (940) Bug> Still Duration set 00:23 behind restart = 00:00 > Can't import CentralEurope Editing with EDIUS 16 08-08-2013 07:41 PM
Timeline window jumps back to 00:00 (not the marker) rone Editing with EDIUS 6 11-23-2009 09:51 AM
Timeline keep jumping back to 00:00 rone Editing with EDIUS 0 06-03-2008 03:34 PM
my copy says it is version 03.00.50.00 do i need to upgrade sarahstaar ProCoder 1 04-03-2008 05:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.