Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2012, 02:00 AM   #1
nkoehne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Topeka, KS
Posts: 12
Default Monitor audio output on pc with 3g storm card

Is there any way to monitor the audio output on the pc when the 3g storm card is set as the output source?

Currently if it's set as the output source then audio no longer plays on the pc with video on the timeline.


Thanks for all your help!
nkoehne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2012, 07:50 AM   #2
Rusty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,399
Default

Audio mapping would be ideal, but is not the case with GV cards.
You'll need to dis-embed the audio from SDI or HDMI and send it back through the PC audio.
Audio mapping was a feature request of mine a while ago.
__________________
Rusty Rogers | Films
>TYAN S7025 - 32GB RAM, 2 x Xeon X5690's, 4 x 10k video HD's, Win10 x64, BM DecklinkHD, nVidia TITAN, 12TB DroboPro w/iSCISI connection
>RAZER BLADE - QHD+ - 16GB RAM, i7-6700HQ Quad, 512GB SSD, Win10 x64, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

An inglorious peace is better than a dishonorable war.
Twain - "Glances at History" 1906
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 01:10 AM   #3
gdame
Senior Member
 
gdame's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 653
Default

There is an analog audio output on the card. You need to purchase or make (parts avaiable at radio shack) an analog output cable that provides an 1/8" stereo jack in an expansion slot or through a hole that you drill in the chassis which is my preferred method as it is stronger and does not use a slot space.
__________________
George Dame
Grass Valley / Canopus System Integrator - Nearly 13 Years
Providing Systems, Onsite Delivery, Support & Training Services Nationwide
Get Your Copy of The Edius 6 Comprehensive Tutorial by contacting me via PM, email or phone
Invite us to your local video association for a full demonstration!
www.editHD.com - 1-877-ieditDV
gdame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 01:27 PM   #4
nkoehne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Topeka, KS
Posts: 12
Default

I've actually already connected the analog audio out into the aux in on the soundcard. A SoundBlaster Audigy SE.
nkoehne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Storm 3G hdmi output frame and bit rates baddgsx EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 7 08-14-2012 06:09 PM
PC will not boot with Storm PCI card installed kristjan@exton.is EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 5 12-16-2011 11:50 PM
Storm 3G: how to monitor audio while capturing? Zorro EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 3 09-19-2011 09:40 PM
Calibration between PC monitor & TV output MT02MHT Editing with EDIUS 13 01-06-2008 12:13 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.